Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I give it 3 stars because in order to get the best taste, you should brown them in butter before putting them in the oven. Also, I used baby Swiss cheese which tastes so much better and maple, brown sugar ham! Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Mallett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I used chicken breast tenderloins. Due to dietary restrictions, I used havarti cheese instead of ham, and parmesan instead of breadcrumbs. I also doubled the amount of swiss called for, used white pepper instead of black, and added a few shakes of chili powder. As the tenderloins wouldn't roll up, I just made two layers of chicken, separated by cheese, and topped with cheese. I also poured about half a cup of white wine over the chicken before I cooked it, as several reviews mentioned it can dry out quickly. It took about 35 minutes on 350, and tasted heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I just fed this to the pickiest 10 year old on the planet: my step-son. He loved it!!! And so did his skeptical daddy who doesn't venture out too much when it comes to good. He's a southern meat and potatoes man. I did dip the rolled chicken in melted butter before rolling all sides in bread crumbs, then added a pay of butter before putting it in the oven. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great!!! My family gobbled them up...not one leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Marie Kelderhouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crete, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe !!! Quick and extremely easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I used crunched up seasoned croutons instead of bread crumbs. I coated the chicken with egg and breaded both sides before the Swiss and ham. I also added some cream cheese and sautéed mushrooms in the middle with the ham and swiss. I did the Cream of Chicken soup sauce with the lemon juice and this was an absolute HIT with even my most skeptical friends!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Easy to make & very tasty! I'm not a fan of ham, but I wanted to try as is, that's why I only gave it 4 stars. Next time, ill try it without the ham...maybe even add cream of brocolli for a whole new recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Delicious! Use llputney's revisions. This is mt husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
delicious! kind of hard to put together last minute, but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States