Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Well, for starters, I am a father of 5 girls....ALL are picky eaters. I followed your recipe and everyone loved it!! Thanks! John Hudson Hudson Air, Inc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
My boyfriend and I made this for dinner and absolutely loved it!! We followed some of the other reviews and used egg wash and covered the entire chicken in bread crumbs. We also cooked it for 20-25 minutes at 400 degrees. Next time we think we might try to add a sauce, but even without it, it was still amazing and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This is delicious! Simple to make and perfect every time. I use the sauce mentioned in other reviews (can of cream of chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream and 1 tbsp. lemon juice). Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe and so easy to follow! My family loved it as did the surprise guest we had for dinner that night. I think the next time I make it I will add a creamier cheese so that its gooier. Still an excellent recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe is just okay, but it's certainly not worth the trouble it is to prepare (i.e. dipping, rolling, securing to make sure it doesn't come apart).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
New FAMILY FAVORITE. I made a couple of adjustments to the recipe...... NO salt, I seasoned the chicken with a little pepper and I added parmesan to the bread crumbs. It was absolutely DELICIOUS. One thing I need to do different the next time is make way more than I did. TWO THUMBS UP!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyto2gurls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Super easy and very tasty! Made a sauce like some other reviewers noted with cream of chicken and sour cream. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Absolutely yummy and easy. I was never big on chicken cordon bleu, but this one is delish. I also hate when people change the recipe, but I had to based on what I had on hand. I used muenster cheese and ham. I also wrapped 2 pieces of bacon around chicken and baked. I agree with others and made the sauce (can of cream of chicken, 1/2 cup of sour cream, Tbls of lemon juice) to pour over top of chicken after baked. Do not bake sauce with chicken. After the 1st bite, my husband moaned, said "I outdid myself this time" and kissed me. Wow..... now that is good stuff to get all that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
mmmm.... this was so good!! Hubby isnt a pork eater, so I used turkey ham. Didnt even notice the difference. After pounding out the chicken I placed the chicken in the plate of breadcrumbs and assembled it there. This gave me a full bread crumb coverage. I also made the cream of chicken sauce suggested by another review. Will keep making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinCoorishii
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This is a beautiful dish!! Fairly easy, but enough steps that it takes about 25 minutes to prepare, not 10. I used shaved slices of deli ham inside, and baby swiss. I also just added seasoned bread crumbs, and will definitely do an egg-wash first next time. I made the lemon-chicken-sour cream sauce that others recommended, and my boyfriend would've been happy with just a bowl of that, I think. :-) The recipe is good, classy, not too rich, good presentation, and drizzle a little sauce on some green veggies. Or dip a dinner roll in it. This dish ended up being a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCoorishii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States