Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I've been making this for years with a few modifications. Make your own bread crumbs by crushing garlic/butter croutons. I add a slice of provolone in the middle and top with a half slice five minutes before it's done. I've found that I get crispier coating by placing cooling racks in the baking dish and putting the chicken on top. It does lessen the baking time. This never misses with family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CallieBeth
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
So yummy! I made this for guests and everyone loved it! Defiantly making this more often! Made so easy and after 30 mins it was perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and it always comes out delicious. I also served it once for one of my "candlelight suppers" and my guests loved it, they said it was most delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Excellent recipe. Very easy and chicken was super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I have 2 kids and not so good at cooking, I love things with a quick easy prep! This was awesome I made it and my husband and brother went back for seconds! This never happens my husband usually chokes down my food so I don't feel bad and never wants more haha! I did mix a little egg and milk together and rolled the chicken in it before putting breadcrumbs on (i just figured it would stick better) I think next time I'm going to make it with pepper jack cheese instead of swiss :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
After reading reviews I dipped in egg then rolled in bread crumbs...That's all I changed from original recipe. Was delicious! Everyone loved! Even me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I find this recipe easier to make and more fit by substituting bread crumbs and salt/pepper with low sodium teriyaki sauce. I soak and marinade the chicken breast for an hour then proceed with the baking. The chicken comes out juicier and tastier, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guy Dupre'

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This is one of my family's favorites. However, I use gouda cheese instead of Swiss and deli black forest ham instead of regular. It's amazing with these two tweaks. Otherwise, I make it as is. And it's still very good as is, even without my tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Will make again,my family loved it. Easy breezy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made it as is. Just added salt, pepper and garlic powder. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States