Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
This is one of my family's favorites. However, I use gouda cheese instead of Swiss and deli black forest ham instead of regular. It's amazing with these two tweaks. Otherwise, I make it as is. And it's still very good as is, even without my tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Will make again,my family loved it. Easy breezy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Made it as is. Just added salt, pepper and garlic powder. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Easy and Delicious! I'm a horrible cook, I was able to accomplish this recipe and it was not dry. Tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Morgan Budry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Delicious and easy. Didn't change a thing. Diane White Rock, BC Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Delicious, with a few modifications. I used prosciutto and provolone, and after adding toothpick, dipped in a seasoned flour mixture, then egg, then rolled in seasoned breadcrumbs. I topped each finished piece with a pat of butter before popping in the oven. They were juicy and delicious at 35 minutes and needed no sauce. My husband raved about this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
Instead of the chicken breasts, I used the chicken tenders. They were smaller but less expensive to make. Everyone of our family of 7 had plenty to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charles Coffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phlebotomus
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Maybe I'll have to bake them shorter next time.. were a little bit dry, but good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phlebotomus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very easy to make! I love chicken cordon bleu, but didn't have the ingredients. I substituted with honey smoked turkey breast, Colby jack cheese, and crushed stuffing mix, then added a little butter in the baking pan to avoid dryness. Big hit, will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macdoel, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,397) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States