Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love love love making this!!! It's always so juicy and yummy! I've mixed the meets that go on the inside and I know ham is what makes it Cordon Bleu but I don't care for ham so I tried it with bacon and it was good but I liked it better when I put deli roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Kuhn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This was an instant family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angimarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
cooked for 40 minutes and ended up serving my famiy RAW chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I did as most of the recipe advised but also threw in some sun-dried tomatoes. The family was really pleased with the outcome of this and especially the "twang" of the tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Great recipe reminds of when i was young, follow it and you can't go wrong, just make sure you got quality ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Ivo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this last night after reading the great reviews. My husband loved it and I can't wait to make it again! Excellent basic recipe but I heeded the advice of several reviewers by dipping the rolled chicken/ham/cheese in egg before rolling in the breadcrumbs. I also added a dab of butter atop each chicken roll (about 1/4 tsp.) on each to help add a bit of flavor and a more golden color. It was very tasty with just the few ingredients it has and was extremely easy. Just started to preheat the oven and began prepping the chicken at the same time and it was ready to put in by the time the oven was heated up. Winner winner, chicken dinner! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I bought thinly sliced chicken breast from supermarket to save time. The slices were big so I cut them in half. After rolling with ham and cheese, it was a pretty good size. I put in oven 400 degrees for 25 minutes and it was done perfectly. I made this again a week later. This time I did not cut the chicken breast slices in half cause I didn't have time. The rolls, of course, were bigger. I put in oven 400 degrees for 25 minutes and they were not done. So I cooked for another 5-7 minutes til it was done. I made the cream of mushroom sauce with sour cream and lemon juice as suggested. It was good and easy. This is such a versatile recipe. You can use Marsala Wine sauce, add spinach to the rolls, possibilities are endless. Also very kid friendly and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This turned out absolutely amazing! I followed the suggestions of a few others with the egg wash and sauce. What a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good! Took the advice of others and put the butter on top. It kept the chicken very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Yes. It's fabulous!!!!! Easy to follow. Next time I'll but a pat of butter on top of the bread crumbs. Yummmmmmmmmmm. I served the chicken with boiled white potatoes, then crisped them in the oven until slightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States