Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I had never made this before, and I absolutely loved it! My boyfriend went nuts for it-he liked that it wasn't heavily breaded like he had been used to in the past. The chicken turned out really moist and was really good with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this last night and it was fantastic. My entire family ate it and loved it. I did make the sauce others have suggested (1 can Cream of Mushroom Soup, 1/2 Cup of Sour Cream, 1 or 2 Tbls. of Lemon Juice) to go on top before serving. I served it with angel hair pasta and green beans and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Five star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used provolone cheese and prosciutto di parma. I dipped the chicken in egg and then coated with panko bread crumbs (mixed with salt, pepper, and thyme). Didn't come out well-breaded but I actually preferred it. There was enough moisture and flavor that I didn't regret not adding a sauce. My fiance's feedback: "I think this is what I want for my birthday dinner."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
My fiancé loved it. Will be making it again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Overall, very good! Some suggestions: Replace half of the bread crumbs with panko bread crumbs for extra texture. Salt only one side of the breast to account for the ham. I dipped both sides of the breast in bread crumbs before rolling it up. I used American cheese and deli honey ham since that it what I had on hand. I also added a pat of butter on top. I baked it at 375 F for 30 minutes, which was fine since the temperature of the chicken read correctly (165 F) in several places. I'll make the sauce next time since I didn't have soup on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Made this recipe with 9 yr. old grand daughter and it was a hit! Really, she learned how to tenderize the meat and had fun! Very flavorful but make a sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Love this recipe! Easy, fast, always turns out nicely! Good enough to serve to company! I made a Hollandaise sauce from a packet tonight and topped the chicken with it - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
For those of you complaining that the chicken was too dry, have you checked your oven with an oven thermometer to see if it isn't running too hot? Way too many people complain their recipes are too dry and then, blame the problem on the recipe! When you read a number of positive reviews and you're one of very few who complain that it is too dry, why not have your oven calibrated? Tip: Use the egg wash and roll into panko bread crumbs! Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by slphillips05
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I served this on a bed of white rice, which complimented the taste. I made the mistake of using sandwich ham... don't do that! The sauce was delicious. Next time I will use some good ham and I bet it will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cordova, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States