Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Serena
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Amazing recipe! I loved it. I used provolone and prosciutto to put an Italian twist on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Wow, delicious and so easy to make. I used sandwich ham but make sure it's a good quality ham. I baked mine as well at 350 (uncovered)after browning, at least that way all the cheese won't ooze out. Another tip is to use the pan you used in the oven and use that too for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Great recipe that really pleases a man....chicken and ham rolled with cheese mmmmmboy....the chicken does come out just a tad dry but is still tasty and great. I followed the recipe as stated above and everything came out fine. I made side items of candied carrots and creamed spinach. Made it for my in-laws and they were complimenting me...so go ahead and create this you will please those around you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StirTheRoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
This was pretty good. The chicken was tender, and it had just the right amount of cheese. I didn't like that the bread crumbs didn't brown or cook at all, but I will try the egg wash next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sabrina Renee Steele
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was simple and tasty. Seemed like it was missing something. It would have looked better if I pounded the meat longer to make it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarsnap
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Followed the instructions from the first reviewer. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Really good and easy. I have never pounded chicken before so it fell apart a bit but i just wrapped it up anyway and it all turned out. I also did an egg bath then rolled it in a plate of panko & Shake n Bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOAN2005
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Loved it!!!!! I read the reviews & made the following adjustments... I egg washed the chicken after I secured them with toothpicks and breaded the entire roll. I placed a pat of butter on top of each before baking. Then... As the video suggested ... I put a cup of white wine in the baking dish before putting in the oven . Before serving I dished some wine on each. I think the wine gave it an amazing flavor. As a side dipping sauce I also made the can of cream of chicken soup, 1/2 cup sour cream & lemon. I used at least 2 tbsp of lemon. You definitely don't need much of the dipping sauce. A really great dish... Into the rotation it goes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is a huge hit in my family, but I altered the preparation to make it easier and faster. Instead of pounding the chicken, I sliced into equal thin slices. Then I dipped in the egg and breaded the chicken. After I browned the chicken, I lined it in the bottom of a glass baking dish. I shredded the ham and cheese (cut into small pieces) and sprinkled over the chicken. In a separate bowl mixed cream of chicken soup with some cooking sherry and then spread over the chicken, ham, cheese mixture. I put some melted butter on top and baked according to instructions. My kids (ages 7, 5, and 2) love it plus my husband. It really is an easy recipe by eliminating the process of pounding the chicken and then trying to wrap it in a perfect roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Paciotti
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I changed it a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Paciotti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States