Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Loved by whole family. Easy to make. I also did the egg wash first. I will make this a basic in my meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
First off, I substituted the ham with some Johnsonville Mild Italian sausage. We enjoyed the added zing. It was a bit more difficult to wrap them up using the sausage vs. ham, tho. It took longer for the chicken to get 165 degrees so next time I think I would slice my chicken breasts thinner to help make the rolling up easier and the cooking faster. I pounded the heck out of mine and they they were still too thick. I forgot to make the sauce others recommend. I think it would be even better with the mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Made for family dinner party of 11 and adults and children killed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Thank you, what a great recipe. I used melted butter and then sprinkled the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Made this and was excellent. I added a cheesy alfredo sauce to drizzle over it upon serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Really yummy, easy to prep and we have delish leftovers to look forward to! This one is definitely a keeper! I also think it will refrigerate well if prepped in advance, if you don't add the crumbs until you're about to put it in the oven. Or, bake and freeze for later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Ok. needs some spice in the center and maybe a lil sauce on top. I made a mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
We wanted try something new with the kids (9, 6), and we wanted to use chicken. So in search of a new recipe we've never tried, this one popped up! :) It was simple and we didn't want to rush cooking and preparing, I did everything ahead of time because No. 2 gets out of school at noon and No. 1 gets out at 225. I followed the directions as is with a little flare. I added parmesan cheese, Mrs. Dash, Accent, and a little bit of red chili flakes to the salt and pepper mix in the outside of the chicken. Instead of ham, I used bacon!! I served the chicken with angel hair pasta and steamed baby carrots and broccoli. I did cook some corn cobs, but we didn't get to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idnYc naRt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alienz17
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Made it exactly how it said. Did not change a thing and came out great. I used thin sliced deli smoked ham and swiss. Think I'll use mozzarella next time, not a big fan of swiss but I always make a recipe how it says first before changing anything the next time. Used 4 breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States