Chicken Cordon Bleu I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I substituted pepper jack cheese for the Swiss - it's amazing! It adds a nice kick and great flavor to the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Turned out Fantastic .... My only change was to take a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup and poured it over as the cheese on top was melting and served Asparagus with it It is exceptionally fast and easy and definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Fields

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I made this recipe tonight for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly...I didn't change a thing except I only made two servings. This recipe is delicious as is, no need for an egg wash, a sauce or any of the other changes that many have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Excellent recipe! We too egg washed then rolled in panko bread crumbs. And we also added spinach to the roll and used provolone instead of Swiss. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I have tweaked this recipe to get a more flavorful meal. First I used butter crackers for the coating instead of bread crumbs and I added 1 capful of Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb Seasoning to the cracker crumbs. I also dipped chicken in egg was first. And instead of Swiss, I used Extra Sharp white Cheddar..made them phenomenal!! Try it you will not be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made this one night for my self, was pretty amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littleaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
One of our faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
i added all the extras such as the dipping in egg whites before rolling, and adding sauce. I found that i didn't need toothpicks when i made it. It was amazing thanks guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Came out super yummy! I used plain breadcrumbs and added my own seasoning. I added some basil, garlic, italian seasoning, and a pinch of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrshillendahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Well, for starters, I am a father of 5 girls....ALL are picky eaters. I followed your recipe and everyone loved it!! Thanks! John Hudson Hudson Air, Inc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Cordon Bleu Sandwich

See how to turn a French classic into a simple sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States