Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I made this for a friend with a new baby. I didn't actually taste it- but she gave it rave reviews and asked for the recipe. It was very easy to make and smelled delicious! I will make this again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This recipe is not only easy but the taste is wonderful! I used fat free chicken soup to reduce the calories. I also took the advice of another and used two cans of soup. Thanks Wanda, this is definetely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was a great recipe!! I was pretty skeptic, my husband isn't bid on lots of cheese, but he loved it to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
I would really give this a 4 1/2 stars. My family loved it. I have a picky eater and she had seconds. The only reson for the 4 1/2 stars is it was runny. I will add another can of cream of something to thinkin it up. I will make this again and try adding cream of mushroom or something. Thank you for this new addition to my menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
My Family and I really enjoyed this recipe. those it was a little involved, It turned out really tasty. I did make a few adjustments. I coated the chicken cubes in Italian bread crumbs. I also added chopped onions when browning the chicken. Instead of the 1 cup of milk, I used 1/2 Cup and a 1/2 cup sour cream. It was not too runny for us. Just a nice sauce. I just mine over white rice. My hubby thought it would be better with little red potatoes so I will try that next time. I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I really liked it! I also took the advise of the others and used 2 cans of soup...and I cut the milk down to 1/2 cup. Sprinkled bread crumbs on top as well. Mine was not too runny or mushy-it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I doubled this recipe and froze the ham, chicken and swiss. The first batch was really runny, but tasted great. For the second batch, I put some uncooked rice underneath the chicken, ham, cheese and soup mixture. The rice soaked up all of the juices and was super yummy. I think it would work well with stuffing mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was great my kids who are picky loved it. It is now a weekly dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Thank you Wanda!!! This has to be the BEST recipe that I have tried from here. The only thing that I did differant, was to season the bread crumbs with garlic powder, used turkey ham, and add 1 more can of cream of chicken soup. My husband, and my 3 year old, who are very picky eaters both had seconds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
this was the best recipe i found for chicken. i had family in that weekend and i fixed this one and it was bragged on from everyone. i have had to email it to all of my family. there was no one little bite left over. if you fix it i promise you everyone will love it. i will fix this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States