Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eashley313

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this last night for dinner, and my sweet hubby couldn't stop eating it! In fact, he begged me to make it again. I did modify the recipe. I used a can of cream of mushroom soup instead of the ckix kind, left out the ham, added 1/2 a sautéed red onion and used 2% cheese cubed. Didn't need as much milk as the recipe called for, but I can't tell you how much I used exactly - just made sure it didn't look "soupy" before it went into the oven. Will def add this one to the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was great, everyone loved it. I made changes including a few tablespoons of dijon mustard, stirfried the bare-not-breaded chicken, used sliced swiss over the casserole and under a buttered cracker crumb top. Due to the "runny" comments, I started the casserole with a layer of rice and the whole thing turned out perfect. Its a keeper, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I added potatoes to mine to have something else in the casserole to absorb some of the juices and flavors. It was very good! Breading the chicken does seem like a lot of work for an otherwise simple casserole, so I may skip that next time and just do a crumb topping like some other reviewers have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is kid friendly. Very good. Will make again. I wonder if we could use oven baked "fried" chicken so cut the calories/fat down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Kimmee
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Good base recipe, follow the recommendations! And cut the chicken into bite size pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Used more chicken than recipe called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This was way too heavy for my taste. Frying the chicken and then layering it in cheese and creamy sauce made for a dish that was too heavy for dinner. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I skipped the breading and frying part. I just stir-fried the chicken and then tossed it in with the ham and cheese. I halved the milk and added half cup sour cream. This was very good served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States