Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is a great comfort food! Picky kids loved it! Made enough to feed a hungry family of 6. Will definately make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Yummy! I added cooked white rice and an extra can of the Cream of Chicken...then chopped maple ham, Swiss, American and muenster with the fried chicken and poured the second can of soup with the cup of milk over the top and baked for 40 mins!!! Everyone loved this! Yay!!! So LOVE when that happens!!!THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This recipe has been a favorite since the first time I made it. My husband doesn't like swiss so I used cheddar and panko flakes instead of bread crumbs. It still tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie
Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Great basic idea, but I am lazy and took some shortcuts. I cut the chicken into 1 1/2 inch cubes, tossed them in a little olive oil, shook them in a plastic bag of bread crumbs and baked them until they were done. Lined the bottom of the dish with 1/2 inch uncooked rice then the ham, chicken, and cheese. Used 2 cans of soup and 1 cup of milk. Topped it with some crushed Ritz Crackers. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
My husband loves this and it is great to set aside multiple portions for his lunch. I put it over mashed potatoes and it is yum yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My family really loved this recipe. Even though it was a bit runny when following the directions, I have seen some great ideas to help with that. We love chicken cordon bleu and this casserole really delivers the flavor with ease. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was EXCELLENT. I added another can of soup (cream of mushroom) and also added fresh mushrooms. The best chicken Cordon Bleu I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
My boyfriend is an incredibly picky eater but he loved this! I put in a few more spices and frenchs fried onions on top towards the end. Thanks so much for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Thank you for this recipe. I did make modifications to use what I had on hand. I didn't have chicken breast but only grilled chicken strips. I ended up cubing the chicken and ham. Mixed the chicken, ham and cheese together with 1 can of soup and 3/4 can of milk. Threw it in the pan and put the bread crumbs on top. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bob
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
WOW and YUM...that says it all. SIMPLE and QUICK and kids and wife licked the plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States