Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Great recipe! Easy to make and delicious to eat. I made this for dinner last night and my 9 year old loved it so much she wanted it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
This recipe was easy and good. My husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BWolfe925

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
It was a good idea...but I have some other similar recipes I like better. Might try again with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Great Recipe!!!! Much easier than traditional Cordon Bleu, and tastes much better in my opinion!!!! I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it came out too greasy, though. Maybe I didn't drain the chicken enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was really good. Rich flavor, and very much like chicken cordon bleu. I subbed an equal amount of sour cream for the milk and then threw in a dash of milk (because it looked too thick). The sour cream added a slight tang (still yummy) and made the end-product consistency perfect to serve over mashed potatoes. Next time I might toss some extra bread crumbs on top before baking because it looked somewhat unappealing when it came out of the oven. (Still tasted great, though!) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I made this a couple weeks ago for my husband and myself. I did not fry the chicken pieces with breadcrumbs, but just browned them in a little EVOO. I mixed everything together, and it WAS a little runny like others have commented, but I would add sour cream next time to prevent that. Otherwise, this was AWESOME! We both loved it and it's going on the monthly rotation list. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I did like this recipe but found it a little salty. Next time I might use fat free Cream of Chicken or reduced sodium Cream of chicken if they have it. I used 2 cans of soup and 1 cup of milk as others suggested. Also, I didn't want to deep fry the chicken, baked the pieces in a 400F oven for 15 minutes. It might not have been as crunchy, but I still thought it tasted really good. Will make it again. Served it with baked baby potatoes, my husband and my 1 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendynik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I doubled this recipe and froze the ham, chicken and swiss. The first batch was really runny, but tasted great. For the second batch, I put some uncooked rice underneath the chicken, ham, cheese and soup mixture. The rice soaked up all of the juices and was super yummy. I think it would work well with stuffing mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Delicious!!!! I cooked this for my boyfriend and he loved it! I made some changes after ready other reviews...added more milk, used condensed chicken and white wine soup, added garlic and onions. I will definately be cooking this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
this was the best recipe i found for chicken. i had family in that weekend and i fixed this one and it was bragged on from everyone. i have had to email it to all of my family. there was no one little bite left over. if you fix it i promise you everyone will love it. i will fix this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States