Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was ok, I might make it again if I'm short on time. I did as other posters suggested & mixed 1/2 cup milk with 1/2 cup sour cream. It turned out a little more salty than I like, but that was probably from the ham and could be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin N

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was a great dinner. I will be making it again. My family enjoyed it. I did follow some of the other suggestions and used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 sour cream, and it did not come out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
My family fell in love with this recipe. I used butter instead of oil for frying the chicken, which really added a great taste-and I only used one stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
We really like this and it is so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh M.,

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was ok - not a big hit in my house. I did add 1/2 milk 1/2 sour cream as other suggested. It was a bit too salty with the condensed soup and ham - but I couldn't find the low sodium soup at my store. My husband doesn't like recipes made with condensed soup, so I am not too surprised that it didn't go over well in our house. I also didn't like the clean-up - too many dishes and the frying pan from the chicken. The pluses were the creaminess and the yummy swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was YUMMY!I used some leftover ham and swiss from the deli, so I sliced it up rather than using chunks; it was still delicious. I mixed the cream of chicken soup with sour cream and chicken broth -- a strange combination but it was so creamy! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Ok, anything that the girls say "This is good" gets a five star rating. The family absolutely loved it and I was told it is just as good cold as a leftover as it was hot. I cheated. I used prepackaged diced ham and cubed swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
My family loved this recipe! I made quite a few changes as advised by others. I used chicken strips, halfed the milk for the sauce and then added a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I used pretty thick slices of ham and layered the chicken strips on the bottom with the ham going next and then I sprinkled a good portion of Mozzerella cheese on top of that and then last I topped with the sauce. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
so, my husband loved this. i made a couple of changes- i added some flour and parsley to the bread crumbs, i only used 1/2 a cup of milk with the canned soup, i used mozzarella cheese, i precooked the ham a little to remove some moisture, i baked it shallow in a large dish for 1 hour. it was creamy and looked great. it was really pretty for a casserole. i am adding it to my rotation of husband pleasing recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
My children loved this receipe as is. Did not need to change a thing. I did use strips of chicken breasts instead of cubes, that might have made a difference in the runniness others have mentioned. This will go in my rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States