Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This recipe had good flavor, however, was a little runny. I will make this again, but will use less milk. I sprinkled salad crutons on the top before baking the casserole, these added a nice crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCF1207

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
My husband and I thought this was pretty good. I only added 1/2 of the milk called for to the soup, and seasoned it with "Nature's Season". I liked the consistency. I didn't have sour cream otherwise I would have added that also. I didn't like how salty it was, so I will add less ham next time. Another change I will make is to skip putting on the bread crumbs and frying the chicken.(This will cut out a lot of fat) I will finish it off by putting bread crumbs on the top of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I just made this last night when I screwed up pounding out my chicken for traditional cordon bleu. Instead of a cream soup (which I didn't have!), I made white sauce with a hint of Dijon and added the Swiss cheese to the sauce. I did not bread the chicken first, but sauteed in an olive oil and butter blend and drained on paper towels. I followed the rest of the recipe pretty much, except I sprinkled a good dose of buttered bread crumbs on the top of the casserole.. not too bad!! Overall, the idea of this recipe saved dinner. I served this with sauteed broccoli spears and roasted garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This was ok, I might make it again if I'm short on time. I did as other posters suggested & mixed 1/2 cup milk with 1/2 cup sour cream. It turned out a little more salty than I like, but that was probably from the ham and could be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin N

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
This was a great dinner. I will be making it again. My family enjoyed it. I did follow some of the other suggestions and used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 sour cream, and it did not come out runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
My family fell in love with this recipe. I used butter instead of oil for frying the chicken, which really added a great taste-and I only used one stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
We really like this and it is so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh M.,

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was ok - not a big hit in my house. I did add 1/2 milk 1/2 sour cream as other suggested. It was a bit too salty with the condensed soup and ham - but I couldn't find the low sodium soup at my store. My husband doesn't like recipes made with condensed soup, so I am not too surprised that it didn't go over well in our house. I also didn't like the clean-up - too many dishes and the frying pan from the chicken. The pluses were the creaminess and the yummy swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was YUMMY!I used some leftover ham and swiss from the deli, so I sliced it up rather than using chunks; it was still delicious. I mixed the cream of chicken soup with sour cream and chicken broth -- a strange combination but it was so creamy! We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Ok, anything that the girls say "This is good" gets a five star rating. The family absolutely loved it and I was told it is just as good cold as a leftover as it was hot. I cheated. I used prepackaged diced ham and cubed swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Branch, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States