Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Made this as a quick dinner. Changed some things based on other reviews and what I had on hand. Used 2 cans of chicken mixed with 8 oz. light cream cheese, broccoli, shredded cheese, and some garlic and dry mustard (to taste). Cooked this mixture on the stove. Meanwhile I boiled half a box of whole wheat penne. Once the noodles were cooked I added a bit of dry mustard, garlic salt, and 2 oz. cream cheese. Once blended I mixed everything up, topped with cheese and some ritz cracker crumbs and baked for about 10 mins. in the preheated 375 oven. Tasted great and my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Rhoades

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaukauna, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
My 13 year old son chose to make this for dinner one night and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
WOW!!!! Loved this simple recipe!! Will most certainly become a crowd favorite!!! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I REALLY liked this. A lot more flavor than I thought it might have! Will definately be making again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I put it on top of pasta since I'm not a rice person, and used half shredded swiss and half shredded gouda. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
All I can say is "YUMMY". My kids said it is a keeper and to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Sooooo yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delic! Huge fan of wild rice! I used the savory garlic flavored cooking creme as I'm a huge garlic fan. Instead of asparagus, used broccoli. No reason just what I had on hand. And passed on the Ritz crackers, didn't have any. Turned out amazing. The swiss cheese really blends well with all the different flavors. This time around I am going to use some frozen turkey breast I have leftover from Thanksgiving and instead of ham, use bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
My husband and 7 year old liked this better than I did, I think. I thought it was sort of bland and just so-so. I used regular sour cream instead of the cooking creme because I'm not crazy about the cooking creme. This really needed some "oomf" by way of some dried mustard or something. May make again, but will fiddle with the flavors quite a bit if I do. Also, saying it serves 4 is being generous. It barely served two adults and one picky child. Be prepared to have a salad and bread on the side to fill everyone up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
This was a delicious alternative to traditional chicken cordon bleu and was so much easier. I had italian cut green beans so I used those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States