Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I converted this recipe to metric (Aussie), multiplied by three and served them as "nibbles" - A HIT - L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I took this chicken to our families labor day picnic. From kids to adults, everyone loved it!! I am printing lots of copies for family who asked for the recipe. Although I doubled the recipe, it was all gone in about 30 Minutes!! Great recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I used ground turkey instead of chicken and skipped pan frying all together. Instead I brushed them with olive oil and baked them at 325 for 35mins. A great dip on the side is sour cream with a bit of dijon mustard mixed in. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
i doubled the recipe. left out the ham. and used mozzarella in place of the swiss. then rolled in equal parts parm cheese and italian bread crumbs. before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These were delicious! I did add some poultry seasoning, salt & pepper to the meat mixture, came out great! I served them with blue cheese dressing & everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I took this to a 4th of July party and it was gone in seconds and people were looking for more! I did "tweak" the recipe a bit and it turned out great. I made it with italian style bread crumbs and added salt and pepper to the meat mixture. I also rolled the meatballs in the italian bread crumbs plus grated parmesian cheese before frying them. After I took the meatballs out of the oven I sprinkled some of the parmesian cheese on top. People could not believe I made this from scratch, and I already have requests to make it for the next gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve A.
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I'm a big fan of Chicken Cordon Bleu and finding this recipe gave me a new view on the dish. I used fresh ground chicken and instead of diced ham I used cubed ham. I wouldn't recommend this unless you keep the cubed ham out and instead put it with the cheese and make the ball around it. This is more of the tradition Chicken Cordon Bleu roll-up and that's why I did it. However, I also made some with the ham mixed in with the ground chicken and made it the way the recipe suggests. Doing it this way is also very enjoyable, but I recommend sticking with the reciped and dicing the ham and not using the bigger cubes as mentioned before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
These turned out REALLY well! This finished product looked like I had spent a ton of time, when I really didn't. I added some spices: paprika, garlic, and onion powder and then rolled the meatballs in bread crumbs with parmesan. Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I had some ground chicken that I needed to use, so I looked up recipes with that ingredient. These were amazing! My boyfriend and I loved them. I will definitely make them again for friends and family. I only used about 1/2 the cheese, which seemed to be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very tasty, although a little dry. I'm glad someone suggested salt and pepper because the ingredients should have listed that since it calls for plain bread crumbs and raw chicken. I added season salt but it still needed a little more. To combat the dryness I made some dipping sauce (suggested by a recipe here for regular chicken cordon bleu): 1 can cream of chicken soup + 1/2 cup sour cream + 1 tsp. lemon juice (or white wine) + 1 T. parmesan cheese. Heated in a small saucepan for a while, and the balls were really good dipped in it! Added just the extra kick they needed. Great recipe, and I'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States