Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
these are very good, but you forgot to include the parmesan flavored bread crumbs to roll the balls in. I remembered that from the article blurb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Something was missing from the recipe and I just don't know what. Besides the parmesan flavored bread crumbs to roll the balls in (which was omitted from the recipe) the flavor and seasoning was off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I converted this recipe to metric (Aussie), multiplied by three and served them as "nibbles" - A HIT - L
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Living In: Murray Bridge, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I took this to a 4th of July party and it was gone in seconds and people were looking for more! I did "tweak" the recipe a bit and it turned out great. I made it with italian style bread crumbs and added salt and pepper to the meat mixture. I also rolled the meatballs in the italian bread crumbs plus grated parmesian cheese before frying them. After I took the meatballs out of the oven I sprinkled some of the parmesian cheese on top. People could not believe I made this from scratch, and I already have requests to make it for the next gathering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steve A.
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I'm a big fan of Chicken Cordon Bleu and finding this recipe gave me a new view on the dish. I used fresh ground chicken and instead of diced ham I used cubed ham. I wouldn't recommend this unless you keep the cubed ham out and instead put it with the cheese and make the ball around it. This is more of the tradition Chicken Cordon Bleu roll-up and that's why I did it. However, I also made some with the ham mixed in with the ground chicken and made it the way the recipe suggests. Doing it this way is also very enjoyable, but I recommend sticking with the reciped and dicing the ham and not using the bigger cubes as mentioned before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
These turned out REALLY well! This finished product looked like I had spent a ton of time, when I really didn't. I added some spices: paprika, garlic, and onion powder and then rolled the meatballs in bread crumbs with parmesan. Fantastic dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I had some ground chicken that I needed to use, so I looked up recipes with that ingredient. These were amazing! My boyfriend and I loved them. I will definitely make them again for friends and family. I only used about 1/2 the cheese, which seemed to be just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I hate giving a bad review, but I just found these didn't have enough flavour. I also didn't think they tasted like chicken cordon bleu.. I think with some tweaking this could be great - but as written, I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brookerscookers
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
These were very good! Thought we had bread crumbs and Swiss, but found a very good substitute using cheddar and Jiffy cornbread mix. Really Yummy! I used more jiffy than the amt. of bread crumbs the recipe called for (I didn't measure, just added enough until I could make the ball shape, but they were still sticky b/c the jiffy is finer). They turned out great! Moist and fantastic, we put a couple served on salad to give them some kind of redeeming nutritional quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
These were a hit at my house! They were very easy to make and tasted even better the next day. I didn't use the full 8 ounces of cheese though. The recipe calls for 8 ounces of cheese cut into 1/2 inch squares, but 8 ounces makes a whole lot more than 12 squares (the serving size was 12). I just cut 12 1/2 inch pieces and had some cheese leftover. I didn't have parmesan bread crumbs, so I just used italian bread crumbs and added some grated parmesan cheese. It definitely gave the chicken a nice flavor. These were a bit messy while they baked, so next time I think I might be a layer of foil down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States