Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These were delicious! I did add some poultry seasoning, salt & pepper to the meat mixture, came out great! I served them with blue cheese dressing & everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is a pretty good recipe, but as other reviewers have said it definitely needs spices in the chicken mixture! I chopped 1 chicken breast and two slices of ham in the food processor, added garlic powder, salt and pepper. But will add more spices (maybe some cajun or chili powder) next time. Also I think the swiss cheese and the deep-pan frying makes it too greasy, so I'll fry it in a little butter/use the oven method and use some other cheese next time. Loved the idea though,great base!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I used ground turkey instead of chicken and skipped pan frying all together. Instead I brushed them with olive oil and baked them at 325 for 35mins. A great dip on the side is sour cream with a bit of dijon mustard mixed in. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
i doubled the recipe. left out the ham. and used mozzarella in place of the swiss. then rolled in equal parts parm cheese and italian bread crumbs. before frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
I think this meal was horrible it was dry because of the chicken not because of us is because it didnt have any like BAM flavor and chicken ham and cheese would sound like a good combuination but it wasnt nobody in our family liked this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried serving it w/ spaghetti, with a creamy sauce to dip in, by themselves, and with ketchup. No one liked it except me. Oh well, back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Very tasty, although a little dry. I'm glad someone suggested salt and pepper because the ingredients should have listed that since it calls for plain bread crumbs and raw chicken. I added season salt but it still needed a little more. To combat the dryness I made some dipping sauce (suggested by a recipe here for regular chicken cordon bleu): 1 can cream of chicken soup + 1/2 cup sour cream + 1 tsp. lemon juice (or white wine) + 1 T. parmesan cheese. Heated in a small saucepan for a while, and the balls were really good dipped in it! Added just the extra kick they needed. Great recipe, and I'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
these were very good except I did not like the taste of regular ham brought to the dish it was a little bland. Luckily I tried out before serving for Christmas. I actually change the ham to smoked turkey ham and was that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
These were good. But they weren't the OMG best thing i've ever had crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Orange Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
I made these from origional recipe and found them lacking on flavor. I tweaked the recipe to my likeing by adding garlic powder and salt and pepper to the ground chicken beofre adding the ham and it was great. Play with the recipe and just have fun with them. If you find a winner, please share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States