Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I ended up only using maybe half of the cheese. It also would be better with some sort of sauce to counter the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These r very good made as is , u can also add different spices fine chopped hot peppers minced onion or whatever your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Not very good. Wouldnt Make It Again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was great! I did however alter the recipe as well. I added additional spices, will probably add a little more next time, it was a little bland. I used all spice and accent in addition to the listed spices. I also put the bread crumbs in the meat as well as rolling the chicken/ham balls in it. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was just ok. They were very dry, so I was glad that I made sauce to dip them. I am going to make these again with these modifications....I'm going to cut smaller cheese cubes and instead of dicing the the ham i'm going to leave it sliced. i'm going to the ham around the the cheese. I'm going to add some white wine in with the egg, chicken and bread crumbs to try to combat the dryness. Hopefully with these changes it will go from 2 stars to 4 or 5. I will keep you updated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Meadows, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
It was good but if you make them with fine chopped onion and a little shake of tobasco and then roll them in some shake & bake you can put them right in the oven and you don't have to fry them. I used that ranch shake & bake. Ranch dip is good with them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
An excellent recipe! I loved it so much that I adapted it into a meal by making larger meatballs and serving them over bow-tie pasta with a garlic-Parmesan cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sheffield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I am giving this recipe 3 stars because my boyfriend devoured them. I wasn't too impressed. I doctored it up quite a bit with garlic and onion powder, salt and pepper and parmesan cheese, but I could hardly taste anything including the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MomTo6
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I'm giving this a 5 because these were easy, delicious and the perfect appetizer that I could prepare ahead of time. You will have to add some seasoning to the bread crumb coating. I added parmesan, garlic salt and onion powder. I made these the day before I needed them and fried them. I heated them in the oven the next day when I needed them and they were perfect. I served them with a honey mustard sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomTo6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Good start. I did add a little cajun seasoning. These came together well and cooked up nicely. I served this with a white wine-dijon-cream sauce I came up with on the fly, only thicker to dip. Kids especially liked this. This would be great for a football game appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States