Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Not very good. I used mozzarella pearls in the middle, instead of swiss, but I found them dry and not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gotspunk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
excellent recipe...everyone loved it. I used left over ham that I put in the food processor. I added dried onion flakes, garlic powder, salt, papper and parsley to mixture. I also used Italian flavored bread crumbs and rolled them in bread crumbs and parm cheese. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I would add some seasonings to the mix to enhance the flavor but all in all a good recipe as I will make it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
these cookies were amazing. i used a white cake mix b/c that is what i had. i bought other cake mixes to have them on hand. next time i will try light cream cheese and butter to see the result. i froze some and they froze ok but where a little gooey (soft on top).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I ended up only using maybe half of the cheese. It also would be better with some sort of sauce to counter the dryness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These r very good made as is , u can also add different spices fine chopped hot peppers minced onion or whatever your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southernmancooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Not very good. Wouldnt Make It Again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was great! I did however alter the recipe as well. I added additional spices, will probably add a little more next time, it was a little bland. I used all spice and accent in addition to the listed spices. I also put the bread crumbs in the meat as well as rolling the chicken/ham balls in it. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This was just ok. They were very dry, so I was glad that I made sauce to dip them. I am going to make these again with these modifications....I'm going to cut smaller cheese cubes and instead of dicing the the ham i'm going to leave it sliced. i'm going to the ham around the the cheese. I'm going to add some white wine in with the egg, chicken and bread crumbs to try to combat the dryness. Hopefully with these changes it will go from 2 stars to 4 or 5. I will keep you updated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Meadows, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
It was good but if you make them with fine chopped onion and a little shake of tobasco and then roll them in some shake & bake you can put them right in the oven and you don't have to fry them. I used that ranch shake & bake. Ranch dip is good with them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States