Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great base recipe! Can be changed up to suit most tastes. I used ground turkey because I couldn't find ground chicken. Also I have kids who don't like to try new things so to persuade them I used mozzarella cheese! And I deep fried because I needed a quick meal. I made 40 of these with fries and within 20 they were gone! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great recipe. I baked mine for 20 minutes at 350. I also made a honey mustard sauce to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
amily really likes these but 4 stars because I made changes due to the fact bland and dry were some failry consistant rating reviews.1) to combat the dry pary I shredded the swiss cheese and didn't use a cube in the middle...ground chicken IS low fat and therefore dry in nature from the start. Spreading the cheese around helps add the fat content so they are not dry. 2) Parmesan cheese added. The poster notes in her header that she adds Parm cheese to it...and yet the Parm is not in the ingredient list. I added half a cup. 3) since there were complaints of bland I used pepper ham in place of regular ham and used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of plain. 4) not a flavor issue...but like many other reviewers....fried is too unhealthy so I breaded and baked them: egg wash of 1 egg/1TB water then rolled in plain breadcrumbs. (Since the Itallian ones were in the middle already)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I could not find ground chicken anywhere, so I used ground turkey. I also could not find cubed Swiss cheese, so I used Pepperjack. There are no seasonings in the recipe to give these flavor, so I added some garlic, salt, pepper and parsley. But overall I found these meatballs pretty bland and needed some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These were so yummy.... but I did make a couple changes. I rolled the balls in seasoned bread crumbs and did not fry before I baked. I also only had sliced lunchmeat ham and provolone instead of swiss. I also rolled cream cheese in with the ham and cheese which was an awesome addition! And to add extra flavor to the chicken i added some granulated chicken bouillon. Hope this helps someone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made these for a family supper and they vanished in minutes. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Turned this into burgers. I used honey mustard on the buns. Great healthy alternative to red meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Made these yesterday, I thought I would love them since we love Chicken Cordon Bleu.. Everyone thought they were very dry and very bland.. I followed recipe to a"T".. Sorry wont be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Peay Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Perfect appetizer for a large group. I tweak the recipe a bit, I used my favorite deli ham cut into thin strips & wrapped that around the swiss, added pepper to the chicken and formed meatballs around the ham & swiss bites. I used Parmesan Shake & Bake and baked them until done. Rolled them twice while baking as I do not fry any more. Served them with a dip on found on this site called Mustard Sauce for Ham and got rave reviews on both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were great! My children didnt dig em though! But the adults thought they were a hit! I substituted the ham with cooked turkey bacon and added some Bragg's Amino Acids for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommitrynacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Bacon Jalapeno Pepper Chicken Bites

A deliciously spicy, filling appetizer or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States