Chicken Cordon Bleu Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS!!! These were a huge hit at our house! I read many reviews and decided to change a couple of things to make these my "own". I took ground chicken, 1 ham slice put into the food processor and ground up really fine, 1 egg, about a 1/4 cup italian breadcrumbs, shredded swiss cheese & freshly minced garlic. I threw all of that into a bowl and mix it all together. I then formed into balls and rolled them in a mixture of breadcrumbs & parmesan cheese. I threw them into the oven at 350 for about 10-15 mins. Just keep an eye on them so the don't burn or get overcooked! So I used all the same ingredients but just switched things up a bit! I served with mashed potatoes, green beans, & crusty rolls. This is definitely going to be a new family favorite in our household! Thanks for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by italiangirl21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
We found them to be a little tasteless....sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
These were expensive and not really worth the effort. The taste was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
These are so easy to make, flavor comes with time. Take some time to add some other flavors to it, definately some salt and pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, etc. I didn't have ham to cube but I had some lunch meat. so i wrapped that around cubes of swiss cheese. my balls were bitter than bite size but 2 or 3 were the average serving size. I think if I dind't have the sauce they would have been bland. simple sauce, 1/4 c. dry sherry wine (i only had white zin, and it worked fine) w/ 1/2 tsp chicken bouillon, 1/2 cup of cream 1/2 Tbsp of corn starch. mix the chicken bouillon with the wine in a pan. seperately mix cornstarch with cream. add that mixture to pan and cook until thickened. salt and pepper to taste. super easy and definatley helps with flavor and moisture. I like make ahead meals and this will be one I do again! thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devinsmommy920

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Great base recipe! Can be changed up to suit most tastes. I used ground turkey because I couldn't find ground chicken. Also I have kids who don't like to try new things so to persuade them I used mozzarella cheese! And I deep fried because I needed a quick meal. I made 40 of these with fries and within 20 they were gone! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Great recipe. I baked mine for 20 minutes at 350. I also made a honey mustard sauce to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
amily really likes these but 4 stars because I made changes due to the fact bland and dry were some failry consistant rating reviews.1) to combat the dry pary I shredded the swiss cheese and didn't use a cube in the middle...ground chicken IS low fat and therefore dry in nature from the start. Spreading the cheese around helps add the fat content so they are not dry. 2) Parmesan cheese added. The poster notes in her header that she adds Parm cheese to it...and yet the Parm is not in the ingredient list. I added half a cup. 3) since there were complaints of bland I used pepper ham in place of regular ham and used Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of plain. 4) not a flavor issue...but like many other reviewers....fried is too unhealthy so I breaded and baked them: egg wash of 1 egg/1TB water then rolled in plain breadcrumbs. (Since the Itallian ones were in the middle already)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I could not find ground chicken anywhere, so I used ground turkey. I also could not find cubed Swiss cheese, so I used Pepperjack. There are no seasonings in the recipe to give these flavor, so I added some garlic, salt, pepper and parsley. But overall I found these meatballs pretty bland and needed some additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
These were so yummy.... but I did make a couple changes. I rolled the balls in seasoned bread crumbs and did not fry before I baked. I also only had sliced lunchmeat ham and provolone instead of swiss. I also rolled cream cheese in with the ham and cheese which was an awesome addition! And to add extra flavor to the chicken i added some granulated chicken bouillon. Hope this helps someone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Made these for a family supper and they vanished in minutes. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin mc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Chicken Cordon Bleu II

See how to make chicken cordon bleu in a creamy white wine sauce.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States