Chicken Club Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I thought this had good overall flavor. It did remind me of a club sandwich. It is pretty salty though. Also, it is a bit more expensive and time consuming than I prefer for a pasta salad. I did like that it wasn't all watery like I have had trouble with some pasta salads that I have put in the fridge. My husband really seemed to like this pasta salad. I supposed because of all of the add ins. I had to sub mini mozzarella balls for the cheese, because my grocery store did not have block of the munster. I think the cheese in the recipe would have been better for added color to the salad alone. I used a tri-color rotini and think that was a good choice. It ended up as approximately 2 cups of dry pasta. I used a box of pre-cooked bacon, 1/2 cup of the celery, and 1/3 cup of green pepper, which was what I had. For the dressing I used regular mayo, which may have helped with the non watery issue, and Paul Newman's family Italian dressing. I added a pinch of sugar or two as the dressing was a bit more bitter than Kraft Italian. I think, 2 avocados would have been good to in this. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Tried this out as a good idea for hot summer nights as a cool dinner dish. My family LOVED it! I usually make a double batch as it tastes better as leftovers when the flavors really meld. I usually use leftover grilled or baked chicken (whatever I have) to make it and it comes out great. The only thing I change is leaving off the green pepper because we don't care so much for it, and I don't mix in avocado unless we want it. Add salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was a big hit for a teachers' back to school dinner. Did make some changes though. I used Cardini's Cesaer dressing and eliminated celery, bell pepper and avocado. Substituted frozen peas for the green color. Going to try with tortellini the next time. It can be thrown together quickly and doubled, tripled and beyond easily. Great find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was a hit everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Good recipe. However, I think it's way too much dressing. You can get away by making less of it. Also, try adding red and yellow peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Excellent, I have made this several times and always get rave reviews! I use different cheeses, whatever I happen to have on hand, also add chopped fresh spinach and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I didn't change a thing. This recipe is delicious and so easy to make! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Made for Recipe Group. Lovely main dish salad. The combo of mayo and Italian dressing made it taste like Ranch. Hubby got introduced to an avocado which he says he has never eaten before. Used some chunks of Monteray Jack cheese and tri-color rotini. Pretty and delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Recipe group pick that I made late but had to try. I halved this and we got almost four servings (2 dinner, 2 lunch). I had to mix it up a few hours ahead of time and didn't use all of the dressing because it looked like too much. The dressing pretty much disappeared into the pasta so I served the rest of it with the meal. Next time I would not dress it ahead of time just so that I could possibly use less. My only subs were homemade dressing, vegan mayo, and sharp cheddar. I think we would try this again as is and also as a lettuce salad instead of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious and easy one dish meal! Loved it, I added some shredded romaine lettuce and maybe next time I would like to add some thinly sliced red onion oh and I used roma tomatoes and monterey cheese because that's what I had in the fridge. Thanks Lane J for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States