Chicken Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2005
WONDERFUL! I made this two days ago, and my husband is already requesting it for dinner tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I really enjoyed this dish. It was simple to make and tasted delicious. I didn't have hominy so I used corn and I thought it worked great. I did, however, want just a little more flavor or spice so I added some chili sauce. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I thought this was really yummy. It would be a great St. Patrick's Day tradition, since it is so very green! The only thing I added was a tsp. of ground cumin- gave it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelsjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
We made this dish for St. Patrick's Day and enjoyed it very much. It certainly doesn't look good, but if you like cilantro and garlic, you'll like this. I used chicken broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was excellent. The smell in the house was wonderful as I was cooking it. I actually have chicken breasts that I cook up and freeze with seasoning and onion. I just defrosted a bag and followed the recipe. I did add a bit more broth and Lawry's Seasoned Salt. This is a keeper! I'm hungry just thinking about it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Added chicken broth versus water. Also squeezed in lime and dash of cayenne to give this a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I love the flavor of cilantro so this dish was perfect. In fact, I have been searching for a version of Peruvian "arroz con pollo" and I'd say this would be it. The hominy adds a nice textural element. Next time I'd like to try browning my chicken separately from the onions, and trying thigh pieces instead. Otherwise, I wouldn't change much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I make this recipe like a soup, adding more water, and I also add Oregano, and everyone that has tried this loves it. very easy to make and quick for a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This recipe is MEDIOCRE!! The taste is very bland and it looks almost like a green mush. I wouldn't recommend making this for company - but if you need a quick healthy dish - this isn't so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
this is a Great recipe! of course everybody likes their guac a little different, so i would say to have another lime handy & extra salt & cayenne, etc... to season to taste. super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States