Chicken Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
We made this dish for St. Patrick's Day and enjoyed it very much. It certainly doesn't look good, but if you like cilantro and garlic, you'll like this. I used chicken broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Very Delicious.. :) Don't be scared with the 1/2 head garlic or the bunch of cilantro.. it is needed and gives this dish a wonderful flavor. Tastes better overnight :)I will make again w/out hominy but adding potatoes & carrots. I used 2 cans of chix broth and on boullion.. Nice!! must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
A very fresh tasting dish (if you like Cilantro!) I added a splash of lime juice and I served it over pasta instead of rice. I had a sprig of fresh cilantro and a thin wedge of lime as a garnish. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
this is a Great recipe! of course everybody likes their guac a little different, so i would say to have another lime handy & extra salt & cayenne, etc... to season to taste. super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I make this recipe like a soup, adding more water, and I also add Oregano, and everyone that has tried this loves it. very easy to make and quick for a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I love the flavor of cilantro so this dish was perfect. In fact, I have been searching for a version of Peruvian "arroz con pollo" and I'd say this would be it. The hominy adds a nice textural element. Next time I'd like to try browning my chicken separately from the onions, and trying thigh pieces instead. Otherwise, I wouldn't change much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was excellent. The smell in the house was wonderful as I was cooking it. I actually have chicken breasts that I cook up and freeze with seasoning and onion. I just defrosted a bag and followed the recipe. I did add a bit more broth and Lawry's Seasoned Salt. This is a keeper! I'm hungry just thinking about it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
WONDERFUL! I made this two days ago, and my husband is already requesting it for dinner tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I am an avid lover of garlic and cilantro, so it's no surprise that I thought this was fabulous. I actually ended up using almost double the amount of cilantro and garlic for the sauce. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and cumin before sauteing. My chicken was a little over-cooked in the end, so next time I'll be careful to really just lightly brown it before starting the 20-minute cook-time. Also, I HIGHLY recommend serving this with a squeeze of fresh lime juice. It really brought the flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made the vegetarian version of this recipe and made some changes overall. I used Quorn brand naked cutlets, lemon-infused olive oil instead of veg oil, and cooked the rice with veg bouillon in a rice cooker (no hominy). Both my husband and I thought this was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Baked Split Chicken Breast

See how to make easy, juicy baked chicken with a delicious, crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States