Chicken Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Very Delicious.. :) Don't be scared with the 1/2 head garlic or the bunch of cilantro.. it is needed and gives this dish a wonderful flavor. Tastes better overnight :)I will make again w/out hominy but adding potatoes & carrots. I used 2 cans of chix broth and on boullion.. Nice!! must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
A very fresh tasting dish (if you like Cilantro!) I added a splash of lime juice and I served it over pasta instead of rice. I had a sprig of fresh cilantro and a thin wedge of lime as a garnish. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
this is a Great recipe! of course everybody likes their guac a little different, so i would say to have another lime handy & extra salt & cayenne, etc... to season to taste. super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This recipe is MEDIOCRE!! The taste is very bland and it looks almost like a green mush. I wouldn't recommend making this for company - but if you need a quick healthy dish - this isn't so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I make this recipe like a soup, adding more water, and I also add Oregano, and everyone that has tried this loves it. very easy to make and quick for a soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
I love the flavor of cilantro so this dish was perfect. In fact, I have been searching for a version of Peruvian "arroz con pollo" and I'd say this would be it. The hominy adds a nice textural element. Next time I'd like to try browning my chicken separately from the onions, and trying thigh pieces instead. Otherwise, I wouldn't change much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Added chicken broth versus water. Also squeezed in lime and dash of cayenne to give this a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
This was excellent. The smell in the house was wonderful as I was cooking it. I actually have chicken breasts that I cook up and freeze with seasoning and onion. I just defrosted a bag and followed the recipe. I did add a bit more broth and Lawry's Seasoned Salt. This is a keeper! I'm hungry just thinking about it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IBTOUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
We made this dish for St. Patrick's Day and enjoyed it very much. It certainly doesn't look good, but if you like cilantro and garlic, you'll like this. I used chicken broth in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
I thought this was really yummy. It would be a great St. Patrick's Day tradition, since it is so very green! The only thing I added was a tsp. of ground cumin- gave it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joelsjen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chef John's Chicken and Olives

Moist, tender seared chicken finishes in a savory olive sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States