Chicken Church Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
UPDATE: Review deleted. Somehow this review got attached to the wrong recipe. My apologies to one and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Family loved this.It made enough to feed a large family, like mine. I changed the recipe a bit, omitted jars of pimiento and instead of 4 cans of celery, I added 2 celery soups and 2 cream of chicken. I also used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americathegreat
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful recipe Charlotte! We made this casserole for a church luncheon today and everyone raved about it! We'll definitely make it again (soon)! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
my family loved this and it reheats beautifully! Plus, I was able to make it ahead and just pop it in the oven when we're ready to eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
A terrific recipe because you can play with it. I will sometimes add broccolli florets and green pitless olives. One thing I ALWAYS add to this recipe is onion soup mix. Thanks Charlotte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this yesterday at church and served over 100 people, everyone loved it. I used cream of chicken in place of the cream of celery, but added chopped fresh celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Family loved this. Additions I made included grated carrots, celery, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick, this I sauteed in butter for a few minutes ....I used lemon-pepper panko crumbs on top since I didnt have corn flakes. Yummy...would have been great with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
A very good quick recipe. Had all the ingredients on hand. Definently will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Worked oout real goos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was pretty good. My only major changes was chicken instead of celery soup (not a celery fan), and also omited the onions and peppers (also not a fan of these). Apart from that it tasted pretty good, certainly something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States