Chicken Church Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
UPDATE: Review deleted. Somehow this review got attached to the wrong recipe. My apologies to one and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Family loved this.It made enough to feed a large family, like mine. I changed the recipe a bit, omitted jars of pimiento and instead of 4 cans of celery, I added 2 celery soups and 2 cream of chicken. I also used a rotisserie chicken instead of cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by americathegreat
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Thanks for the wonderful recipe Charlotte! We made this casserole for a church luncheon today and everyone raved about it! We'll definitely make it again (soon)! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
my family loved this and it reheats beautifully! Plus, I was able to make it ahead and just pop it in the oven when we're ready to eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
A terrific recipe because you can play with it. I will sometimes add broccolli florets and green pitless olives. One thing I ALWAYS add to this recipe is onion soup mix. Thanks Charlotte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this yesterday at church and served over 100 people, everyone loved it. I used cream of chicken in place of the cream of celery, but added chopped fresh celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Family loved this. Additions I made included grated carrots, celery, garlic powder, and red pepper flakes for a bit of a kick, this I sauteed in butter for a few minutes ....I used lemon-pepper panko crumbs on top since I didnt have corn flakes. Yummy...would have been great with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
A very good quick recipe. Had all the ingredients on hand. Definently will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Worked oout real goos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was pretty good. My only major changes was chicken instead of celery soup (not a celery fan), and also omited the onions and peppers (also not a fan of these). Apart from that it tasted pretty good, certainly something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States