Chicken Chorizo on Quinoa with Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by RelativeConcept
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Used bulk chicken chorizo and some grilled chicken to bulk it up along with some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RelativeConcept

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Just the right amount of spicy heat. Delicious. Fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I used a sprouted rice and quinoa blend which has a nuttier flavour, regular chorizo sausage and subbed the bell and chile peppers for a couple of handfuls of regular red, yellow and green pepper and it was fabulous! Really flavourful, but the spice wasn't too overwhelming for the kids! Plates were cleaned, and requests made to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Thank you! I was in a hurry for dinner, and thought, "Quinoa and sausage?", found your recipe, used italian bulk sausage from the freezer, modified the spices accordingly, added a tomato (just because the freeze is coming soon) and we were all so happy. The proportion of quinoa is high for the amount of sauce, but since it tastes so good prepared this way, no one will mind having leftovers for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I used a light spray of olive oil cooking spray instead of butter, and in place of olive oil, because I'm on a low fat diet. For the same reason, I used 2 small, lean boneless skinless chicken breasts, and no chorizo sausage. For the peppers, I used 2 large purple bell peppers from my garden, and 3 green cayenne chili peppers, also from my garden, and a dried ancho chili, seeded and cut into small pieces. I also added a small plum tomato and three yellow pear tomatoes to the pepper and onion mixture. Wonderful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Took a while to cook the first time, but I think now that I know what is involved this will be a nice, quick weeknight meal. This was very tasty.. good directions. Enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Very nice recipe! Great way to use up some extra quinoa I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My family really enjoyed this recipe. We had to sub. a few things because I didn't have true ingredients. I sub. ground sausage for chicken chorizo and smoked paprika. I imagin the original recipe must be delisious. I will try it again once I find chicken chorizo. Thanks for great dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheresaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was delicious and easy to make (very much a novice cook over here and I didn't have to call my sister once to say something like, "So, sauteeing ... what is that?). But it was also totally delicious and flavorful. I like things hot so I may add some chili power next time to kick it up a notch. Also: We had a ton of quinoa left over, so I would suggest only making one cup instead of three (don't forget to cut the chicken broth too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States