Chicken Chipulos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
We really enjoyed; used breasts, added Cumin, Garlic powder. and Taco seasoning, just a little of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I made this tonight using leftover chicke and it was a big hit with my family. Only changes I made were adding a little more chicken and cheese. I don't often find a recipe that both my kids like but everyone had seconds. Very quick to assemble and easy on the budget. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I just fixed this today for the upteenth time (I found the recipe on here some years ago) . . it's as good today as it was the first time I fixed it. The only thing I do differently is instead of the green chilis I use picante sauce (easier on my stomach) . . thanks so much for this delicious recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Big hit! My daughter and I loved this. I am looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARBEAR613

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I followed some suggestions by reviewers and made the following tweaks: 1-I added canned, cooked chicken for the sake of time, a small (1/3 or so of a cup) of salsa verde, hot diced chiles and taco seasoning. I think the onions needed to be sauteed or omitted because it did not add to the meal. But other than it was great! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
No changes to recipe at aii...even picky father-in-law senjoyed. Will keep making as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
cook only about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good. This is pretty similar to my mom's chicken enchiladas. I omitted the mushroom soup, added another can of diced green chiles and added celery. I sauteed the celery and onion in butter first and added the cooked chicken to the onion and celery. I then filled each tortilla with the onion, celery, chicken mixture and added a little cheese in each tortilla. I opted to make enchiladas instead of tearing the tortilla into bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Very easy recipe...Turned out way more creamier than the picture suggests. That may be my fault as I didn't use all the tortillas the recipe called for. Next time I may even cut down the soups from 2 cans to 1.5...Served with fresh garden tomatoes the flavor was great...Just too creamy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This recipie was boring, absolutly no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishlass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Garlic Lime Chicken

See how to make 5-star sautéed chicken that’s great for fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States