Chicken Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Good, my husband really liked it and he isn't a big Mexican food fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good recipe! I used the salsa that is posted on the "Black Bean Huevos Rancheros" Also, use the big tortillas! I just had the small on hand and thought I would make it work. Yeah, not so much, they are a pain to keep together when they're so small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I'm not very good at making things look pretty so mine came out sort of silly looking but the recipe was delicious!! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I baked them as one reviewer suggested...delicious!!! Thanks for this recipie - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These are a family favorite! I have been making them for several years and they always turn out fantastic. I usually grill the chicken, which adds a nice smoky note to the background. I definately recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good! We did not make the topping and the rice needed to be cooked longer (about 30 minutes) but this is one of our favorites. A good idea is to make the chicken and rice the night before and then put it together in no time. We also bake it to make it healthier. Has become a standard in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerzPixelPusher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
So yummy. One of my favorite things to cook. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I loved this recipe! To save time I used salsa and sour cream rather than make the topping, but when I have more time I will definitely try the topping in the recipe. My extremely picky 14 year old son loved this as well. This one is a keeper!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Missing something but everyone like it. I'll make it again and try to add a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States