Chicken Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I baked them as one reviewer suggested...delicious!!! Thanks for this recipie - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These are a family favorite! I have been making them for several years and they always turn out fantastic. I usually grill the chicken, which adds a nice smoky note to the background. I definately recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good! We did not make the topping and the rice needed to be cooked longer (about 30 minutes) but this is one of our favorites. A good idea is to make the chicken and rice the night before and then put it together in no time. We also bake it to make it healthier. Has become a standard in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerzPixelPusher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
So yummy. One of my favorite things to cook. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I loved this recipe! To save time I used salsa and sour cream rather than make the topping, but when I have more time I will definitely try the topping in the recipe. My extremely picky 14 year old son loved this as well. This one is a keeper!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Missing something but everyone like it. I'll make it again and try to add a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very good! I omitted the olives and the topping, using the advice of another viewer (with salsa and sour cream). I also used the enchilada sauce recipe from this site as well. That was good. Overall they were very tasty. Word of advice: Rolling can be difficult! Make sure that the tortillas are hot before/during rolling so they don't crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
These were very tasty. I only had the taco sized tortillas, but it still worked out. I added 2 Tblspn of chile powerd and 1/2 tsp of cumin to the shredded chicken, as I thought it was going to be a bit bland. I tried a couple reader's suggestions and baked some of them. Maybe they would've tasted good had I not already ate one that was fried - they can't compare! My suggestion: fry them, enjoy your dinner, and work out the next day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
These chimichangas were soooo good! I made a red mole sauce to top them with and added the cheese and sour cream on top of the mole....Great comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leajaco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These were pretty good, but I made sure to bake the chimichangas instead of frying and I didn't put nearly as much cheese as recommended. I was very happy with the results though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States