Chicken Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very good recipe! I used the salsa that is posted on the "Black Bean Huevos Rancheros" Also, use the big tortillas! I just had the small on hand and thought I would make it work. Yeah, not so much, they are a pain to keep together when they're so small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augustmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I'm not very good at making things look pretty so mine came out sort of silly looking but the recipe was delicious!! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
I baked them as one reviewer suggested...delicious!!! Thanks for this recipie - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
These are a family favorite! I have been making them for several years and they always turn out fantastic. I usually grill the chicken, which adds a nice smoky note to the background. I definately recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very good! We did not make the topping and the rice needed to be cooked longer (about 30 minutes) but this is one of our favorites. A good idea is to make the chicken and rice the night before and then put it together in no time. We also bake it to make it healthier. Has become a standard in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JerzPixelPusher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
So yummy. One of my favorite things to cook. Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I loved this recipe! To save time I used salsa and sour cream rather than make the topping, but when I have more time I will definitely try the topping in the recipe. My extremely picky 14 year old son loved this as well. This one is a keeper!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Missing something but everyone like it. I'll make it again and try to add a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Very good! I omitted the olives and the topping, using the advice of another viewer (with salsa and sour cream). I also used the enchilada sauce recipe from this site as well. That was good. Overall they were very tasty. Word of advice: Rolling can be difficult! Make sure that the tortillas are hot before/during rolling so they don't crack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States