Chicken Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very easy to make. My family loved it and it didn't take much to fill them. This is a wonderful, filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
these were so yummy and easy to make. We made a lot and then froze what we didnt eat and can take them out whenever we want. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was very good! I followed a lot of the other reviews- I spread on butter and baked them for 20 minutes at 350 F instead of frying them. Also when I cooked my chicken I added taco seasoning, salsa, and left over enchilada sauce. It was DELICIOUS!I served with rice and beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Yummy but very time consuming to make. Takes way more than 45 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NDG1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hydro, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
These were fabulous!!!! My husband, daughter, cousin and I all loved them!!! I made the Queso dip on here by Heather and poured it over the chimis. Tasted great! Will keep on making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I love recipes like these because you can substitute what ingredients you like or dislike. I browned up some chorizo to go in these with sauteed peppers and onions. Fantastic. My husband requests these once a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wildwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
this is a pretty good recipe-- i also baked mine instead of fried and they turned out well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodeliciousCraig'sWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
My Mom REALLY liked these, although I thought they were a little dry, but still good. Loved the topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Hendershot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was a great recipe and my husband loved it. I used other reviewers comments and brushed a butter substitute on top and then baked them for 20 minutes at 400. I didn't have the avacados, but sour cream was fine - I will be more prepared next time. The shredded lettuce was the perfect touch. Thanks for a delicious and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States