Chicken Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Absolutely amazing! I have to say though, this recipe is LABOR INTENSIVE. There are a lot of parts to prepare, and then the frying in oil takes time (since I could only do one at a time) and it was one heck of a mess. In my opinion, what really makes this meal in the guacamole/salsa that you make with it. The only change I made was adding a packet of taco seasoning to the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S. Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lund, Skane, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
So we baked these instead of frying them to cut calories. Also made these with Quorn Chickn' as we are vegetarians, but all I can say is WOW! The topping for these makes it taste like something out of an authentic Mexican restaurant, it was so good we've decided this will become part of our regular dinner rotation. 5 Stars and two HUGE thumbs up!!!!!!!!! *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nexus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
mix all together x cheese- use black beans. Small amt of enchilada sauce on bottom and drizzle on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Instead of rolling... I layered so I had a chimi lasagna. I omitted olives because my husband dislikes them and I added a can of green chilies. Also, use the recipe from the site for Refried Beans Without the Refry... excellent. Make them the day before for a meal, then use them again in this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This worked well for my family. I had to use some shortcut methods, like pre-cooked rice, and modified it to fit my time schedule. Overall, its an easy recipe for families on short time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was so delish. My husband loved it. Didn't amke the avacado topping, I used a queso topping and it tasted so good. I also added some bell peppers and yellow peppers to the rice with my leftover chicken broth from baking my chicken. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
My husband is a HUGE Chimichanga fan and is VERY picky about this dish...we both LOVED this recipe. I served it to a guest as well and he also thought it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
me and the kids thought this was a really good chimi, my husband on the other hand was not a big fan of this. The only change I made was not adding the beans to the recipe. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very good. I made these for dinner tonight. The prep time is quite a bit longer, but thats ok, I expected it from the reviews. I baked at 400 for 20 minutes. I put cheddar cheese on the top of them for the last 8 minutes. Very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Really a four and a half. I didn't do the beans nor the topping and I accidentally picked up the green enchilada sauce and not the red but this still came out great! I'm doing it again and have shared with all I know. I baked it as suggested by other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrzstew09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken and Mushroom Chimichangas

Chicken, cheese, and mushrooms are wrapped in tortillas and baked.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States