Chicken Chimichangas with Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Me and my husben loved it. My husband thanked me so many times for making this dish for dinner. I am definitely going to make this agein . Thank you so much for the recipe . I put the sauce and green onion on the side so it won't get soft and I didn't use sour cream...it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Super good! Takes just like something you would get a popular fast food mexican restaurant. Next time I will just roll them like an enchilada, mine unfolded. It doesn't matter because the minute the tortilla hits the oil it puffs up and seals everything in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
very good!!! I used 1/2 the cream cheese and 1/2 can of refried beans. Black instead of green olives, and it was so good I made it again the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love the chicken mix. Very tasty. Not a fan of the green sauce. Its not bad just very 'olivey'. If you like olives its not too bad. Think I'll make a couple changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
LOVED this - my husband is an extremely picky eater - and he raved over them. After reading other reviews: used 4 oz of cream cheese; should have halved the sauce; baked at 350 degrees for 15 minutes each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Everyone loved these! The only thing I did differently was bake them in the oven at 350, brushed each chimichanga with oil, and baked for 15 minutes on each side in a 9x13 pan. These were requested for the usual dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
These tasted good, but fell apart. Eating them was tricky. The grease soaked in to the tortillas and tasted delicious although it was very unhealthy. I had toothpicks all over the place but food was falling out while it was frying so I used forks pressing strategically to hold some ingredients in. Didn't work well and I burnt my fingers several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Broyles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Iowa, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Pleasantly surprised. ..the entire family loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Next time I plan on making the sauce on top a little thinner. Tiff loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Wow this is super delicious and easy to make. I made it exactly as stated except omitted green olives. My entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States