Chicken Chimichangas with Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Couldn't find green chiles so used peppers. Still very good. Also, accidentally got chicken broth instead of cream of chicken soup, but added some flour and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
These are pretty good. The chimis were great but the sauce was just okay.Maybe I'll use this as a base recipe and mess around with the sauce a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I tripped this recipe and all the kids liked it. Total success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Me and my husben loved it. My husband thanked me so many times for making this dish for dinner. I am definitely going to make this agein . Thank you so much for the recipe . I put the sauce and green onion on the side so it won't get soft and I didn't use sour cream...it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Super good! Takes just like something you would get a popular fast food mexican restaurant. Next time I will just roll them like an enchilada, mine unfolded. It doesn't matter because the minute the tortilla hits the oil it puffs up and seals everything in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
very good!!! I used 1/2 the cream cheese and 1/2 can of refried beans. Black instead of green olives, and it was so good I made it again the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love the chicken mix. Very tasty. Not a fan of the green sauce. Its not bad just very 'olivey'. If you like olives its not too bad. Think I'll make a couple changes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
LOVED this - my husband is an extremely picky eater - and he raved over them. After reading other reviews: used 4 oz of cream cheese; should have halved the sauce; baked at 350 degrees for 15 minutes each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Everyone loved these! The only thing I did differently was bake them in the oven at 350, brushed each chimichanga with oil, and baked for 15 minutes on each side in a 9x13 pan. These were requested for the usual dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States