Chicken Chimi in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
So so good! Such a simple and flavorful recipe, these will be in my regular rotation. I didn't bother blending the sauce (didn't want to dirty another bowl!) and thought that once you added the shredded chicken you couldn't tell if the sauce had been blended or not anyways. I used whole wheat tortillas and finished by adding a bit of Monterey Jack cheese on top in the last couple minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Loved it and I rated it without the beans as some suggested. It might be good with the beans. The cinnamon was good, but I was worried it wouldn't be. I think I will add either drained black beans to the chicken in the future, or add "Best Spanish Rice" from this site, to the chicken. I sprinkled cheese on top after they cooked. Wonder if cheese might be good inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was very tasty and easy to make. Next time I am going to add a bit of cream cheese to the chimi before I roll it up. I added cream cheese to the top, but I think putting it inside to melt will be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I used only 1 Tbsp chili powder, and 1 1/2 C salsa. That was plenty of chili flavor for us! I made the Rush Hour Refried Beans on this site, and shredded leftover baked chicken. My mixture filled 7 fajita size flour tortillas, which fit perfectly in a 9x13 pan. Brushed canola oil all over, and they browned very nicely in about 20 min! Served with guac, very tasty, although they would definitely be amazing with cheese melted on top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I followed recipe except for the 1/4 cup of chili powder. Seemed like to much, just put in 1 tbls. I liked it ok, husband liked it more. Next time i would probably try green chilis in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Yum! These turned out great. All of us enjoyed these - even the kids. I pretty much followed the recipe although I did add some cheese to the inside. I eyeballed the chili powder but I'm pretty sure I didn't use anywhere near 1/4 cup - didn't want to make them too hot because of the kids. I baked a little longer then 15 minutes to get them to crisp up. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delish! Made the recipe as is and topped with sour cream, scallions and cilantro! Hubby said it was so good and he is a tough critic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were delicious and with one tweak they would be five stars. I believe they need Mexican cheese. I served with best Spanish rice from this site and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My husband and I really liked this recipe. He said it could do without the cinnamon so that is how we will try it next. Overall, I thought it was excellent and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States