Chicken Chimi in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were delicious and with one tweak they would be five stars. I believe they need Mexican cheese. I served with best Spanish rice from this site and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My husband and I really liked this recipe. He said it could do without the cinnamon so that is how we will try it next. Overall, I thought it was excellent and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Don't eliminate the cinnamon! It's an essential ingredient. I, too, reduced the chili powder and instead of refried beans, used black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Thank you for posting this recipe. My family loved it! I reduced the cinnamon, and used white & dark meat. I added cheese on the tortilla before rolling it. Since we could not consume the whole batch, I wrapped each unbaked chimi on a tin foil & freeze. As soon as we decided to have chimi again for dinner, I moved the chimi from freezer to the cooler/ref the morning of to thaw. Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good, the cinnamon flavor adds a delicate sweetness that is unexpected but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Better than anything you can get a the local Mexican Grill. My wife raved about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I cooked the chicken in 2 tsp of olive oil and 2 tsp of hot pepper oil. Garlic, onion and sun dried tomatoes. Don't put the tomatoes in too early as they will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Good recipe, but.....I would prefer them fried. I tried to crisp them up in the oven, but could not achieve the desired results. The cinnamon does add an interesting flavor, though my husband was not a fan. We had a lot of leftovers, so I froze them, and we will use them on top of tortilla chips, and make nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Huge hit with the family!! I used half mild and half medium salsa and halved the chili powder but used all the cinnamon and cumin--it tasted great! I eliminated the water and still found the mixture too liquidy--needed to strain it a bit. I did not bother turning the chimis and they still crisped up nicely. Everyone said that this was a "definite make-again recipe"! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was a really yummy recipe however i did make a few modifications and also three different kinds. 1)instead of refried beans i used roasted garlic hummus, 2) due to lack of tortillas i used the burrito sized tortillas cut in half and folded like mini triangles, 3) i added bacon to one tray of these and bbq sauce to the other tray. They came out wonderful served w/sour cream and homemade guacamole DELISH! side note:for the shredded chicken i brought water to a rolling boil, seasoned chicken breast w/salt&pepper coated with 2 teaspoons of veggie oil and also seasoned the water w/garlic&onion powder, salt&pepper & cumin as well, reduced water to a simmer dropped the chicken in and let simmer for about 45 minutes then shredded, chicken came out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crecookin89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States