Chicken Chimi in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I used only 1 Tbsp chili powder, and 1 1/2 C salsa. That was plenty of chili flavor for us! I made the Rush Hour Refried Beans on this site, and shredded leftover baked chicken. My mixture filled 7 fajita size flour tortillas, which fit perfectly in a 9x13 pan. Brushed canola oil all over, and they browned very nicely in about 20 min! Served with guac, very tasty, although they would definitely be amazing with cheese melted on top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I followed recipe except for the 1/4 cup of chili powder. Seemed like to much, just put in 1 tbls. I liked it ok, husband liked it more. Next time i would probably try green chilis in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Yum! These turned out great. All of us enjoyed these - even the kids. I pretty much followed the recipe although I did add some cheese to the inside. I eyeballed the chili powder but I'm pretty sure I didn't use anywhere near 1/4 cup - didn't want to make them too hot because of the kids. I baked a little longer then 15 minutes to get them to crisp up. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delish! Made the recipe as is and topped with sour cream, scallions and cilantro! Hubby said it was so good and he is a tough critic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
These were delicious and with one tweak they would be five stars. I believe they need Mexican cheese. I served with best Spanish rice from this site and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
My husband and I really liked this recipe. He said it could do without the cinnamon so that is how we will try it next. Overall, I thought it was excellent and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Don't eliminate the cinnamon! It's an essential ingredient. I, too, reduced the chili powder and instead of refried beans, used black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Casco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Thank you for posting this recipe. My family loved it! I reduced the cinnamon, and used white & dark meat. I added cheese on the tortilla before rolling it. Since we could not consume the whole batch, I wrapped each unbaked chimi on a tin foil & freeze. As soon as we decided to have chimi again for dinner, I moved the chimi from freezer to the cooler/ref the morning of to thaw. Easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very good, the cinnamon flavor adds a delicate sweetness that is unexpected but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Better than anything you can get a the local Mexican Grill. My wife raved about this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States