Chicken Chimi in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I had to fry mine because my oven was broken, if i make them again i will DEFINETLY bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nederland, Texas, USA
Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This was so wonderful. My family absolutely loved it, seemed like we were at a restaurant! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
We thought this was just okay. ' Not craveable. 'I have a lot of mix left over. 'We think it will be much better as a quesadilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
My family and I didn't care for these. I think it was the cinnamon, it just didn't taste good. I like the idea of baking them with the olive oil, they turned out nice and crisp. I will use that idea again, but make my own filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Shepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These were pretty good. I don't think I have ever had an authentic chicken chimichanga before so I don't have anything to compare them to. Also, I made a lot of alterations. I put a little garlic and onion powder on the chicken before I grilled it on my George Forman grill and then shredded it per the recipe. I did cut the chili powder in about a third and increased the cumin by just a pinch or two. I omitted the cinnamon as I didn't have any on hand. Also, I added a few TBS of cream cheese to the chicken mixture. I did not put it in the food processor either and it was fine. I spread the beans down center of tortilla as directed; topped with chicken mixture and a sprinkle of cheddar cheese. I folded the tortillas up wrap style by first folding top and botton edges and then folding the sides around them. brushed lightly with EVOO put seam side down in a baking dish. There was no need for toothpicks. I only turned them once half way through and they stayed together fine. All that said, and the filling a little different than the recipe states... good recipe. Will make again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe rocks! It's easy, tasty, and relatively quick. I work in a group home and this is a favorite with the residents there and they are picky, picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Sorry; my family just didn't like these. I think they couldn't get past the cinnamon flavor and I didn't use the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamH+6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This was really good!! I hesitated about the cinnamon but put it in anyway. My husband raved about these, he is so picky when it comes to food. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Awesome flavor although next time will lighten up on the chili power just a tad. I also added some shredded cheese to the mixture before folding up the chimis. Will keep on the best hits list :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Wow!These were great. My family devoured them in no time. They have a great flavor. I did changed a few things. I skipped the blender part. To save time and I didn't see a point in it. I also added a can of el pato jalepeno sauce, because I didn't quite have enough salsa. I also added cheese on the inside and on top the last couple of minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States