Chicken Chimi in the Oven Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
This was just OK. It has to much chili powder in it. Next time I make this I will reduce the amount of chili powder and cinnamon and add cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were good. Next time I will make the burritos smaller/skinnier and have more tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Loved it! Made it almost as written. The cinnamon did add a strange flavor..I didn't hate it, but will probably leave out next time. We used whole grain tortilla's and fat-free refried beans. The tortilla's toasted up nice, and it was a hit. So glad to have a healthier version of one of my kids favorite meals! Thanks for posting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
We tried this recipe last night and we were not disappointed. It was very tasty and easy to make! We used hot salsa and only 1/4 tsp of chili powder. We love spicy food, but 1/4 cup of chili powder seems like WAY too much. We also didn't blend up the salsa mixture, just added the chicken to it as is. Towards the end of the baking time, we sprinkled shredded cheese on top (marble was all we had on hand) and let it bake a little more. We had low fat sour cream on the side to dip. Delish! We will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I make this as is sometimes (always add cheese and never puree, though) and sometimes I take the quick route and just make as quesadillas. Instead of brushing with oil, I use cooking spray. For a good dipping sauce, mix together some sour cream and taco sauce. Reheats well for lunch the next day. During the last month of my pregnancy, I made these like a pan of enchiladas and froze for a reheat-and-heat meal after the baby was born. There are a lot of options with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Delicious and easy meal, well received by the whole family! However, instead of using salsa (because it is a different in New Zealand, two cups of it would be way to much!) used a can of Chilli and Garlic tomatos, omitting the crushed garlic and water from the recipe. Also, threw some chopped bell pepper in with the onion before adding the tomatos/salsa. Didn't wizz it in the blender, as I prefer the chunky texture. Cooked chicken beforehand with cajun spice, which worked really well. Also sprinkled cheese on top after last turn in the oven. Awesome flavor, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
used a little less cinnamon, added cheese on top last 5 min of baking. also baked longer so they turned crispy, i needed 10 more min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliforniaBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Wales, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
These turned out good. The only changes were I only used 1/4 tsp. cinnamon. You had a vague hint in the background & it really added a depth to the flavor. I also sprinkled shredded cheddar over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T L Dixon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great Chimi! Tasted great, and loved how crispy it turned in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States