Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
too much beans for me I'm a carnivore so i needed more meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
My husband and I really liked this chili. I made it with one pound of ground chicken and I also substituted one can of diced tomatoes with chilis for the can of whole tomatoes, because i don't really care for big chunks of tomatoes. It came out great. I think the blend of seasonings was perfect for my taste. I will probably use this as a base for chili with beef or pork as well. I served it with toasted tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Excellent chili and compatible with a balanced diet. It was a big hit!!!!!!! I did substitute butter for vegetable oit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Nice tasting recipe. I used TVP instead of chicken and it was really good. Red pepper tasted better than green, used a little less onion on second recipe, little better that way. Didn't like crunch of celery, so added carrots second try, little smoother. Spices were a good combo, could not taste cocoa powder, maybe just deepens color a bit. Nice recipe to adjust spice on, just add more crushed red pepper or cayenne if you want it hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I made this recipe as a healthy alternative to regular chili. My husband hates anything healthy and he actually loved this recipe, so did my 2 year old. I added a little chipotle powder and cheddar cheese on top. I also added carrots because I didn't have celery. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
AWESOME CHILI! I made this chili with allrecipe's Dr. Michael's Yeasted Cornbread. The whole family loved it. It was definately a hit. I know I'll be making this meal again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
VERY good recipe but, there a few changes i made that i thought made it even better. First, instead of using oil to cook the vegetables and chicken i used chicken broth (same as i do when i make stirfry), this really cuts back on the fat. I'm not a big kidney bean fan so i omitted that and added another 4oz. of mushrooms(8oz.). I love spicy food so i added extra chili powder, salt and pepper flakes. And with a spoon full of fat free sour cream on top, and fat free corn bread on the side this made a VERY GOOD meal(which my boyfriend loved),and i'll be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2004
This was good but it was way too spicy for our family. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Quite yummy. I used a 19-oz can of tomatoes and a bit less chicken than suggested, and it was very good. Spicy enough that both the "like it hot" and "not hot" sides of the family were happy. The cocoa powder is not really noticeable if anyone is wondering; that ingredient reminded me of Cincinnati Chili, but the taste is much more like a regular chili. Healthy & tasty with rice on the side. Make some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
this was a great taco, i love mexican food and the combinations of these spices was simply amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States