Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I made this recipe as a healthy alternative to regular chili. My husband hates anything healthy and he actually loved this recipe, so did my 2 year old. I added a little chipotle powder and cheddar cheese on top. I also added carrots because I didn't have celery. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
AWESOME CHILI! I made this chili with allrecipe's Dr. Michael's Yeasted Cornbread. The whole family loved it. It was definately a hit. I know I'll be making this meal again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Excellent chili and compatible with a balanced diet. It was a big hit!!!!!!! I did substitute butter for vegetable oit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Great alternative to beef chili and you really can't even tell the difference. I made it with ground chicken and mild chili beans instead of the kidney beans. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
My husband and I really liked this chili. I made it with one pound of ground chicken and I also substituted one can of diced tomatoes with chilis for the can of whole tomatoes, because i don't really care for big chunks of tomatoes. It came out great. I think the blend of seasonings was perfect for my taste. I will probably use this as a base for chili with beef or pork as well. I served it with toasted tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
I also cooked this in my crockpot. However, I omitted the mushrooms and celery because I was pressed for time and found those 2 ingredients unnecessary anyway. I doubled the amount of kidney beans and added one small can of tomato sauce so that the crock pot would at least be 2/3 full... The chicken was grilled in the electric grilling machine - no plug here for brand of appliance used:)!!!! Then it was topped with sliced green onions and a dollop of sour cream. The piece de resistance: good ol' cornbread.... YES! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2000
I threw everything in the crockpot and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This is so good. It was such a hit! A nice change from the traditional beef. Even my picky husband raved about it. I omitted the mushrooms and green peppers just because we don't eat them. Next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
VERY good recipe but, there a few changes i made that i thought made it even better. First, instead of using oil to cook the vegetables and chicken i used chicken broth (same as i do when i make stirfry), this really cuts back on the fat. I'm not a big kidney bean fan so i omitted that and added another 4oz. of mushrooms(8oz.). I love spicy food so i added extra chili powder, salt and pepper flakes. And with a spoon full of fat free sour cream on top, and fat free corn bread on the side this made a VERY GOOD meal(which my boyfriend loved),and i'll be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
This turned out great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States