Chicken Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Nothing special. Not a substitution for chili made with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
A great meal. My only comment would be that it is SO good that what is suppose to be 5 servings was devoured by two of us. This is a keeper!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
We made this at a cooking circle yesterday. We used chicken thighs (about 1 1/2 lbs) and a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes. I added a tsp of sugar to cut the acidity, and a little extra garlic salt, chili powder and cumin. I also had it with shredded cheddar over top. It was great, and I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Great, especially to make and save in mini portions to take to work. All of the flavor of regular chilli, but less guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was so good! I used two chicken breasts, which i boiled and then shredded by hand. I used a 28 oz can of chunky tomatos and a small can of tomato paste. I also added a can of sweet corn. Instead of chili powder, i used chili sauce, which may be the reason i got a sweet sauce, can't think of what else caused it to be sweet, maybe the tomato paste?? ...but in any case, it was great! My Husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
This was okay. I had to add two cans of tomatoes, and skipped the mushrooms. I served it over rice and it was pretty good, but nothing realy special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Incredibly good! I sprinkled some shredded cheddar on top. Yum! Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Great alternative to beef chili and you really can't even tell the difference. I made it with ground chicken and mild chili beans instead of the kidney beans. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This was a very good recipe - it lasted me for lunch and dinner (2 bowls each time). It struck me as a little unusual, since without the tomato sauce/paste so common to other chili recipes, it was a little more like a chicken-vegetable stew than a soup/chili. The extra minutes spent in sauteing the vegetables and browning the chicken paid off in enhancing the flavors, I think. I wasn't expecting there to be enough chicken in this recipe, but it was plenty, as it turned out. It wasn't very hot, but the spice mixture was very tasty. I think I'll make this for The Woman I Love someday soon. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Buffalo Chicken Chili by PAM®

See how to make a comfort food classic with black beans and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States