Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very tasty and a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very tasty. Depending on your tastes you might want to add more of each of the spices especially cumin. Also I would add the spice after the chicken, peppers and onions are cooked. Cook the spices until fragrant and then add liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is so good. I used ground chicken and added hot chili powder and hot cayenne powder. It's very spicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by normacita76
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yummy! I added pinto beans and jalapeños for a Mexican twist..delicious with flour tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is a great receipe, my family love!!!! it. I also added some egg noddles and northern bean to the receipe. Will most differently make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Shephard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this today It is YUMMY! I left out the corn as I can't eat it. I used a large can of chicken breast , 1 can cannellini & 1 can black beans,1 cup chicken broth, 1 T chili powder and 1 tsp paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great, I didn't change a thing. I found this recipe in a hurry for a chili cook off we were having and I forgot about. Took only about an hour and a half tops to make and I won third place with it! I made again later on for my husband because he wasn't home the first time I made it and he loved it too. Freezes well. My new favorite chili recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is awesome! And Easy! The hardest thing about making this soup is chopping the peppers and onion. I use canned chicken breast. I think the secret is all the bell pepper and it's so colorful and appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ahoskie, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I liked this, but my instinct told me to up the spices, so I did: I used 3t. chili powder, 2t. garlic powder, and 1t. cumin. Good decision! I also used what I had, including most of a rotisserie chicken; 2 cans of black beans & 2 cans of white kidney beans; and one can of Rotel for one of the cans of diced tomatoes (the other was "chili ready"). I don't care for green bells, so I omitted those. Also! The best substitution I made? Hominy instead of corn; in fact, I wish I had used *two* cans of hominy instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Was okay, but nothing special. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States