Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very tasty. Depending on your tastes you might want to add more of each of the spices especially cumin. Also I would add the spice after the chicken, peppers and onions are cooked. Cook the spices until fragrant and then add liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This is so good. I used ground chicken and added hot chili powder and hot cayenne powder. It's very spicy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by normacita76
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yummy! I added pinto beans and jalapeños for a Mexican twist..delicious with flour tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is a great receipe, my family love!!!! it. I also added some egg noddles and northern bean to the receipe. Will most differently make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Shephard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this today It is YUMMY! I left out the corn as I can't eat it. I used a large can of chicken breast , 1 can cannellini & 1 can black beans,1 cup chicken broth, 1 T chili powder and 1 tsp paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great, I didn't change a thing. I found this recipe in a hurry for a chili cook off we were having and I forgot about. Took only about an hour and a half tops to make and I won third place with it! I made again later on for my husband because he wasn't home the first time I made it and he loved it too. Freezes well. My new favorite chili recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is awesome! And Easy! The hardest thing about making this soup is chopping the peppers and onion. I use canned chicken breast. I think the secret is all the bell pepper and it's so colorful and appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ahoskie, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I liked this, but my instinct told me to up the spices, so I did: I used 3t. chili powder, 2t. garlic powder, and 1t. cumin. Good decision! I also used what I had, including most of a rotisserie chicken; 2 cans of black beans & 2 cans of white kidney beans; and one can of Rotel for one of the cans of diced tomatoes (the other was "chili ready"). I don't care for green bells, so I omitted those. Also! The best substitution I made? Hominy instead of corn; in fact, I wish I had used *two* cans of hominy instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Was okay, but nothing special. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this for a Seniors Luncheon at our church. I also switched out the water for chicken broth, added 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. black pepper and 1/2 tsp. oregano. I was afraid it would be a little too spicy for them, but everyone loved it and many asked for seconds. Will definitely save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States