Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Super yummy! Was looking for something non-dairy to use up my chicken from the night before. I actually added in some left over pork tenderloin and left over rice and let simmer for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is an excellent chicken chili with just the right amount of spices. I used canned corn as I did not have frozen corn. Also for a little extra flavor, I used chicken broth instead of the water. I think it would make a nice dinner meal served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Nice blend of spices, not too spicy but a good kick. Mght like to rty with ground chiken next time. Husband loved it -- great as a healthy choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I reduced the corn to half, eliminated the water, didn't use the liquid with the kidney beans and used half the tomato sauce since I didn't want it to be soup but more like traditional chili. It was bland at first and made some adjustments in the seasonings which made it better. Would experiment some more and tweak the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
VERY GOOD! I cut the recipe in half and it still made more than enough for 4 people and I made it in the crock pot. I added extra cayenne, chili and cumin. My family loved it and it was quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I followed other's suggestions by replacing the kidney beans with black beans (only 3 cans) and replacing water with chicken broth. I also added 50% extra chili powder, real minced (sauteed) garlic instead of garlic powder, and omitted the parsley. It turned out great, but it gets better with age (a crock pot would probably yield the best results).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This recipe was incredible. I made it in the crock pot and used dried beans so it took me all day but it was delicious when it was finally done. I used half black and half red beans and added more corn. The spice combo in this recipe was perfect. This is my new favorite chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I used the extra corn, less water, and crushed tomatoes instead of diced. I also added extra herbs and spices, chilli flakes, cilantro, oregano and basil. My husband loved it served on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Very good and very filling. I love the corn! This recipe could have used a lot more flavor. Next time I would add some Texas Pete Hot Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States