Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
THE best chicken chili I've had. I used 1 cup chicken broth, 1 cup water and 3 cans of kidney beans and 1 can of black beans. Amazing! My husband, who does not like chili, loved it. Defnitely a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My friends were licking their fingers after this one.. simply amazing and perfect on a winter day! I found one green pepper and one red pepper was enough and I personally don't like corn so I didn't put it in. I added some red chilli powder and some indian spices to add a slightly different taste to it and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious, I made it vegitarian and company loved it :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
mm i wold say this is really heathy and tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was REALLY good! I had leftover roasted chicken to use up that I shredded , so I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I did make some tweaks - 1 each red & green pepper, chicken broth instead of water, 1 can of cannelini beans (instead of kidney), about 3/4 c frozen corn and 1 teaspoon of chili powder (instead of 2). Fit nicely in 5 qt dutch oven. Let simmer for about 45 mins to thicken. Made a nice dinner w/ some Italian bread. Awesome!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I have been looking for a good chicken chili, and this recipe is it! My DH loved it and so did I. A great flavor that marries perfectly with cheese. YUM!!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe- i substituted chicken broth for the water, and varied up the beans a bit instead of using all the same- excelent!!! I slow cooked for about 2 hours as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Instead of water, I used 2 ½ cups of chicken broth. I also used 2 cans of dark red kidney beans, a whole bag of frozen corn and about 1 teaspoon of salt. It turned out sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panzola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Super yummy! Was looking for something non-dairy to use up my chicken from the night before. I actually added in some left over pork tenderloin and left over rice and let simmer for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is an excellent chicken chili with just the right amount of spices. I used canned corn as I did not have frozen corn. Also for a little extra flavor, I used chicken broth instead of the water. I think it would make a nice dinner meal served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States