Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
THE best chicken chili I've had. I used 1 cup chicken broth, 1 cup water and 3 cans of kidney beans and 1 can of black beans. Amazing! My husband, who does not like chili, loved it. Defnitely a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
My friends were licking their fingers after this one.. simply amazing and perfect on a winter day! I found one green pepper and one red pepper was enough and I personally don't like corn so I didn't put it in. I added some red chilli powder and some indian spices to add a slightly different taste to it and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Delicious, I made it vegitarian and company loved it :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
mm i wold say this is really heathy and tastes Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This was REALLY good! I had leftover roasted chicken to use up that I shredded , so I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. I did make some tweaks - 1 each red & green pepper, chicken broth instead of water, 1 can of cannelini beans (instead of kidney), about 3/4 c frozen corn and 1 teaspoon of chili powder (instead of 2). Fit nicely in 5 qt dutch oven. Let simmer for about 45 mins to thicken. Made a nice dinner w/ some Italian bread. Awesome!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I have been looking for a good chicken chili, and this recipe is it! My DH loved it and so did I. A great flavor that marries perfectly with cheese. YUM!!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I loved this recipe- i substituted chicken broth for the water, and varied up the beans a bit instead of using all the same- excelent!!! I slow cooked for about 2 hours as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Instead of water, I used 2 ½ cups of chicken broth. I also used 2 cans of dark red kidney beans, a whole bag of frozen corn and about 1 teaspoon of salt. It turned out sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panzola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Super yummy! Was looking for something non-dairy to use up my chicken from the night before. I actually added in some left over pork tenderloin and left over rice and let simmer for a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
This is an excellent chicken chili with just the right amount of spices. I used canned corn as I did not have frozen corn. Also for a little extra flavor, I used chicken broth instead of the water. I think it would make a nice dinner meal served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States