Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I made a few small modifications based on reviews and what I had on had, but WOW this chili was awesome! I used broth instead of water, crushed tomatoes instead of diced, and different beans (two cans of black beans, one can of kidney beans, one can of garbanzos). It was delicious, inexpensive, filling and easy. Has a really nice kick/spice to it. I'll be keeping this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Thanks Carol- Great recipe! We had the soup the first night, and then rolled the left-overs in tortillas with cheese, lettuce, tomato and sour cream the following night. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I was a little surprised at how good this soup was! A bit more red pepper taste than I expected, but it really worked wonderfully with the chicken. My children loved it too! I served with a little sour cream and some cheddar, while I ate it as is to save some calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Pretty good, a little to bell peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahedutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elko, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I had a ton of shredded chicken left over, so I searched for a recipe where I could use it and came across this one. I love chili, so it was a perfect match!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was way too runny for us. It seemed to not have enough in it or something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShilohK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I thought this recipe was great. I made just a few minor changes. I used 2 pounds of diced chicken, a 10 ounce package of frozen corn, the diced tomatoes with garlic & onion, and 2 cups light chicken broth instead of water. My family liked it so well that I doubled the recipe and took it to soup and salad day at my job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I tweeked the recipe as follows. the trick is chicken broth in lieu of water! Ingredients: 2 pounds boneless, skinless chicken thigh, cut into 1/2-inch pieces 2 tbsp vegetable oil 1 onion, diced 3 cloves garlic, minced 1/2 tsp ground chipotle pepper 2 tbsp ground cumin 1 tsp oregano 1/4 tsp cinnamon 1 1/2 tsp salt 1 tsp fresh ground black pepper cayenne pepper to taste 1 red bell pepper, seeded, diced 1 green bell pepper, seeded, diced 1 jalapeno pepper, seeded, diced 1 can (10-ounce) diced tomato with green chilies 4 cups chicken broth 2 (15 ounce) great northern, or navy beans, drained chopped fresh cilantro to garnish, optional Other Super Cool Chili Recipes: Spicy Three-Bean Chili Chicken Chili Verde Turkey Chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Shaughnessy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was wonderful. I think like everyone else, I altered it a little to suit our tastes. But overall very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My husband and I are on a low GI diet and this is the most filling, delicious chili soup... I made a whole pot and have some in the freezer. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States