Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeMelCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
i use this as pasta sauce as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good soup. I used three cans of kidney beans, 2 cups of corn and I used rotel tomatoes in place of the diced tomatoes and three in a seeded, chopped jalapeno. I like the calorie content as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I actually made this exactly as written with 2 substitutions- I used 1 can beef broth and 1 can of chicken broth instead of the water and I used 1 1/2 pounds very lean ground beef (93%) Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a great option for traditional ground beef or steak chili receipes. Very easy and since we are a family of three I cut the serving size in half. Still had a full second meal out of it from the freezer a month later. Great flavor and consistency. I did not use kidney beans...instead used one can chili beans, one can black beans and one can pinto beans and all other ingredients for 9 servings. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was so good! I actually used "El Pato" Jalapeno flavored tomato sauce from the Hispanic section of the grocery store instead of diced tomatoes. I also used a bit more cumin in it. It was so delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilith88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I used a combination of red, orange and yellow organic peppers and I threw in a bunch of fresh minced garlic and three coarsely chopped zucchini in with the chopped veggies/chicken. Instead of kidney beans, I used organic black beans because that's what I had on hand. I used organic chicken broth instead of water to add a little more flavor and after tasting it, I added in onion powder, ground coriander, oregano, paprika, and a little Splenda brown sugar blend and threw in a bit more cumin and chili powder. This soup is very tasty. I highly recommend using all organic ingredients if you can and really adding the extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Excellent!! I added a habenero and a jalapeno and doubled the chili powder and cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
We love this recipe, but make it with a lot of changes. I cook my chicken on the foreman grill, then shred it and season it for tacos. I then make the soup like the recipe states, except I use chili beans rather than kidney beans. I add seasonings (cumin, chili powerd, cayenne, etc) until it has as much spice as we like. We top ours with onions, diced dill pickles, shredded cheese and sour cream. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent!!! Very filling and delicious, thank you for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States