Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I thought this was absolutely delicious! Having fits because I can't decide if I want to serve with tortilla chips, flour tortillas, or cornbread (grin). I had to use what I had in fridge (clean out day), but the spices are dead on for a soup style dish (note to self: cut tomato sauce in half). Thanks so much for recipe. UPDATE: Hubby couldn't wait so we just ate with crackers, topped with raw onions, cheddar cheese, and sour cream. Heaven - even in the middle of August.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I gave this 5 stars but made some modifications to make it even easier to make. I used canned chicken (rinsed to get rid of the sodium content). I also used 2 bags of frozen southwest corn. It has corn, green and red peppers, onions, and a great southwest seasoning, so I didn't have to add anything but garlic powder, parsley and a bit of pepper. I added all ingredients, then simmered for about 20 minutes. Served with tortilla chips. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This chili was awesome! I added a little more of the spice blend and only 3 cans of beans but it turned out great! I let it simmer for 4-5 hours so everything would blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My 17 year old daughter found this recipe and we have made it several times. She made it today using ground chicken and is taking it to a party tonight. It is a hit with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made a coupl slight adjustments(no peppers). Was the best chili ever! Even my 2 year old ate 2 bowls of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was actually a little on the bland side for me. To be fair, I like my food very seasoned. I kept adding chili powder but it just wasn't doing it, so I threw in a packet of taco season and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeMelCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
i use this as pasta sauce as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good soup. I used three cans of kidney beans, 2 cups of corn and I used rotel tomatoes in place of the diced tomatoes and three in a seeded, chopped jalapeno. I like the calorie content as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I actually made this exactly as written with 2 substitutions- I used 1 can beef broth and 1 can of chicken broth instead of the water and I used 1 1/2 pounds very lean ground beef (93%) Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States