Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this for a Seniors Luncheon at our church. I also switched out the water for chicken broth, added 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. black pepper and 1/2 tsp. oregano. I was afraid it would be a little too spicy for them, but everyone loved it and many asked for seconds. Will definitely save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Weckerly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The whole family loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
What a great way to use up leftover ckn. Just dice it up or shred and add at the end. Also I didn't use tomato sauce or water. I used tomato soup,ckn broth & fire roasted tomatoes. You could also use 1 can of tomatoes w/ chiles. I also used black beans, rinsed & drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I won the 2012 "Golden Spoon" at my church's chili cookoff on Halloween! Thank you for the reipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I thought this was absolutely delicious! Having fits because I can't decide if I want to serve with tortilla chips, flour tortillas, or cornbread (grin). I had to use what I had in fridge (clean out day), but the spices are dead on for a soup style dish (note to self: cut tomato sauce in half). Thanks so much for recipe. UPDATE: Hubby couldn't wait so we just ate with crackers, topped with raw onions, cheddar cheese, and sour cream. Heaven - even in the middle of August.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I gave this 5 stars but made some modifications to make it even easier to make. I used canned chicken (rinsed to get rid of the sodium content). I also used 2 bags of frozen southwest corn. It has corn, green and red peppers, onions, and a great southwest seasoning, so I didn't have to add anything but garlic powder, parsley and a bit of pepper. I added all ingredients, then simmered for about 20 minutes. Served with tortilla chips. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This chili was awesome! I added a little more of the spice blend and only 3 cans of beans but it turned out great! I let it simmer for 4-5 hours so everything would blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My 17 year old daughter found this recipe and we have made it several times. She made it today using ground chicken and is taking it to a party tonight. It is a hit with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made a coupl slight adjustments(no peppers). Was the best chili ever! Even my 2 year old ate 2 bowls of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was actually a little on the bland side for me. To be fair, I like my food very seasoned. I kept adding chili powder but it just wasn't doing it, so I threw in a packet of taco season and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States