Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I gave this 5 stars but made some modifications to make it even easier to make. I used canned chicken (rinsed to get rid of the sodium content). I also used 2 bags of frozen southwest corn. It has corn, green and red peppers, onions, and a great southwest seasoning, so I didn't have to add anything but garlic powder, parsley and a bit of pepper. I added all ingredients, then simmered for about 20 minutes. Served with tortilla chips. It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA
Living In: Montrose, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This chili was awesome! I added a little more of the spice blend and only 3 cans of beans but it turned out great! I let it simmer for 4-5 hours so everything would blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
My 17 year old daughter found this recipe and we have made it several times. She made it today using ground chicken and is taking it to a party tonight. It is a hit with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made a coupl slight adjustments(no peppers). Was the best chili ever! Even my 2 year old ate 2 bowls of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was actually a little on the bland side for me. To be fair, I like my food very seasoned. I kept adding chili powder but it just wasn't doing it, so I threw in a packet of taco season and it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great Chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeeMelCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
i use this as pasta sauce as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good soup. I used three cans of kidney beans, 2 cups of corn and I used rotel tomatoes in place of the diced tomatoes and three in a seeded, chopped jalapeno. I like the calorie content as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I actually made this exactly as written with 2 substitutions- I used 1 can beef broth and 1 can of chicken broth instead of the water and I used 1 1/2 pounds very lean ground beef (93%) Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a great option for traditional ground beef or steak chili receipes. Very easy and since we are a family of three I cut the serving size in half. Still had a full second meal out of it from the freezer a month later. Great flavor and consistency. I did not use kidney beans...instead used one can chili beans, one can black beans and one can pinto beans and all other ingredients for 9 servings. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States