Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this today It is YUMMY! I left out the corn as I can't eat it. I used a large can of chicken breast , 1 can cannellini & 1 can black beans,1 cup chicken broth, 1 T chili powder and 1 tsp paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great, I didn't change a thing. I found this recipe in a hurry for a chili cook off we were having and I forgot about. Took only about an hour and a half tops to make and I won third place with it! I made again later on for my husband because he wasn't home the first time I made it and he loved it too. Freezes well. My new favorite chili recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is awesome! And Easy! The hardest thing about making this soup is chopping the peppers and onion. I use canned chicken breast. I think the secret is all the bell pepper and it's so colorful and appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ahoskie, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I liked this, but my instinct told me to up the spices, so I did: I used 3t. chili powder, 2t. garlic powder, and 1t. cumin. Good decision! I also used what I had, including most of a rotisserie chicken; 2 cans of black beans & 2 cans of white kidney beans; and one can of Rotel for one of the cans of diced tomatoes (the other was "chili ready"). I don't care for green bells, so I omitted those. Also! The best substitution I made? Hominy instead of corn; in fact, I wish I had used *two* cans of hominy instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Was okay, but nothing special. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this for a Seniors Luncheon at our church. I also switched out the water for chicken broth, added 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. black pepper and 1/2 tsp. oregano. I was afraid it would be a little too spicy for them, but everyone loved it and many asked for seconds. Will definitely save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The whole family loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
What a great way to use up leftover ckn. Just dice it up or shred and add at the end. Also I didn't use tomato sauce or water. I used tomato soup,ckn broth & fire roasted tomatoes. You could also use 1 can of tomatoes w/ chiles. I also used black beans, rinsed & drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I won the 2012 "Golden Spoon" at my church's chili cookoff on Halloween! Thank you for the reipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I thought this was absolutely delicious! Having fits because I can't decide if I want to serve with tortilla chips, flour tortillas, or cornbread (grin). I had to use what I had in fridge (clean out day), but the spices are dead on for a soup style dish (note to self: cut tomato sauce in half). Thanks so much for recipe. UPDATE: Hubby couldn't wait so we just ate with crackers, topped with raw onions, cheddar cheese, and sour cream. Heaven - even in the middle of August.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States