Chicken Chili Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by normacita76
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Yummy! I added pinto beans and jalapeños for a Mexican twist..delicious with flour tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is a great receipe, my family love!!!! it. I also added some egg noddles and northern bean to the receipe. Will most differently make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Shephard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this today It is YUMMY! I left out the corn as I can't eat it. I used a large can of chicken breast , 1 can cannellini & 1 can black beans,1 cup chicken broth, 1 T chili powder and 1 tsp paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was great, I didn't change a thing. I found this recipe in a hurry for a chili cook off we were having and I forgot about. Took only about an hour and a half tops to make and I won third place with it! I made again later on for my husband because he wasn't home the first time I made it and he loved it too. Freezes well. My new favorite chili recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is awesome! And Easy! The hardest thing about making this soup is chopping the peppers and onion. I use canned chicken breast. I think the secret is all the bell pepper and it's so colorful and appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ahoskie, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I liked this, but my instinct told me to up the spices, so I did: I used 3t. chili powder, 2t. garlic powder, and 1t. cumin. Good decision! I also used what I had, including most of a rotisserie chicken; 2 cans of black beans & 2 cans of white kidney beans; and one can of Rotel for one of the cans of diced tomatoes (the other was "chili ready"). I don't care for green bells, so I omitted those. Also! The best substitution I made? Hominy instead of corn; in fact, I wish I had used *two* cans of hominy instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Was okay, but nothing special. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Made this for a Seniors Luncheon at our church. I also switched out the water for chicken broth, added 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/2 tsp. black pepper and 1/2 tsp. oregano. I was afraid it would be a little too spicy for them, but everyone loved it and many asked for seconds. Will definitely save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
The whole family loved this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
What a great way to use up leftover ckn. Just dice it up or shred and add at the end. Also I didn't use tomato sauce or water. I used tomato soup,ckn broth & fire roasted tomatoes. You could also use 1 can of tomatoes w/ chiles. I also used black beans, rinsed & drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Bean Chicken Breast Chili

A flavorful chili that’s a little lighter with less fat.

Spicy Chicken and White Bean Chili

See how to make a simple and delicious white bean chili.

Cha Cha's White Chicken Chili

This zesty white-bean chili packs some heat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States