Chicken Chili Hash With Peppers & Cilantro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOHNNYBBQ
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Grilled chicken breasts and diced. Next time I'm going to use frozen diced potato. Very good,family liked it. Worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOHNNYBBQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
The taste was ok. Potatoes needed longer to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
My family and i adore this recipe. i used my own chicken breast because I did not have a rotissere chicken on hand. I seasoned my chicken breast with some adobo and chili powder , I cooked the chicken breast whole (so that it remained juicy) and when it was done I cubed it. It was an excellent hit and I am going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I think three stars are acceptable because if you follow the recipe exactly, your potatoes will be too hard. (I tried this several times using different potatoes.)Instead, I used left-over chicken, cubed them and tossed in towards the last five mintues. I also like my potatoes crisp on the outside so I put the entire pan in the oven for about 20 min. before adding anything else. Otherwise, nice basic hash recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was a great recipe with only a few changes needed. I did in fact have to cook the potatoes longer than the recipe stated. To the seasoning mixture, I added garlic powder, paprika and oregano. And when I added the seasoning and chicken mixtures back in with the potatoes, I also tossed in a small can of kidney beans. Then I scrambled up some eggs to serve on top. We had it for supper tonight and the best part was that everyone in my large family found something in it to like! We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I used frozen diced potatoes instead of fresh. I prepared the potatoes with the onion and green pepper and then added the chicken and sauce. It was a tasty dish that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tesian
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a great reciepe! I tweaked a little of course like everyone does. Rather than use Idaho potatoes, which don't get me wrong I live in ID and love my potatoes, I used yukon gold potatoes about five good sized baseball size ones. I find that these potatoes aren't ase dense and cook a lot quicker than ID potatoes and they really nummy. Secondly I reversed the cooking methods. I cook the potatoes first and then put them on foil or pan and set them aside I don't even cover them either just let them absorb their residual heat and cook a little more to get them soft. Then I will cook the peppers, onions, chicken, and I add 2 minced cloves of garlic and cook that all up unitl the onions and peppers get tender. I throw the potatoes back into the party and cook about 5 mins longer and then stir in the sauce and follow the rest of the reciepe. As my great southern Great grand dad would say "Wooo Weee that some good cookin!" I tried it a second time because the chicken I got by accident was a 3 pounder but didn't have another bell pepper so I subsituted a few jalapeno nacho slices and added them into the pan 5 mins before the sauce and it still came out awesome with a little more heat which my husband and I love our heat. Thanks for a great hash receipe. Next I will be trying the sister recipe Salmon Hash with potatoes and dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tesian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very good. I doubled the amount of the sauce. Very tasty easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bercher
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is a good recipe, used red peppers and tossed in a few jalapenos, might toss a few more in next time. The potatoes do take a little longer to cook. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bercher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chicken Chili with Black Beans and Corn

The kick of herbs and spices gives this chili amazing flavor, with less fat.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States