Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is great for a group dinner or even a family dinner. I had it at my aunts house and I am going to attempt making it soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Awesome! Precooked chicken breast in crock pot and cut back on the Rotel a tad. Everyone loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was great. I made all of mine in the slow cooker and added real mushrooms, can of cream of chicken, chicken broth and mexican velvetta. I added the noodles about halfway through cooking. I cooked mune for 6 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I loved this recipe. At first it was time consuming considering all the prep work with cooking the chicken and cutting all the vegetables. But once past that, it assembled quickly and required a short baking time. My fiance enjoyed it very much. He is a big eater and it satisfied him. And we definitely have enough for 2 more nights. I did not find it dry at all.And didn't need any chicken broth added. I didn't drain the diced tomatoes so maybe that helped and I did cover with foil for the baking time. I found it very moist and an excellent flavor. Well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This was great. I added 1 cup white wine and 1 can chicken broth, and used a rotisserie chicken to save time. I used red pepper instead of green and reduced fat Velveeta. Vermacelli dries out easily, but is easily fixed by adding broth. When microwaving the next day, just add a little milk, and it won't be dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I made this last night and it was really good. I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken and left out the celery. My husband and I liked it but it's something you can't eat all that often due to the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was soo good!! I left out the mushrooms because I don't like them. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORAKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
It would have been surprising had this recipe NOT tasted good.... it only has A POUND of Velveeta in it! lol! This was a really good recipe...here are my slight changes (cheats): Used a rotisserie chicken. Used canned broth. I followed others' suggestions and was sure to use ONLY 12 oz pasta, which was just right (whole box of 16oz would have been too much). I also added additional chicken broth which kept this dish oh-so-gooey and moist. How much extra chicken broth? Just enough to make the mixture the consistency of pancake batter. Oh and we like spicy, so I used the MEXICAN velveeta instead of the regular. Delicious! Thanks for a great recipe Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
My three boys and husband all loved this recipe. I did make a few changes though. They don't like celery or green pepper so I left out the celery and I used red bell pepper instead of green. I didn't use any butter and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I also used grated cheese instead of cubed processed cheese. With these changes everyone had thirds, and if I can get ALL my boys to agree on something you know it is a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States