Chicken Chile Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Loved it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevinson, California, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My kids love this. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe. Very kid friendly add taco shells and you will never get a complaint. My son's idea :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Love this recipe!!! Seconds were a must. Two small notes.....you only need 1/2 pound of pasta and I used pepper jack Velveeta for a little extra kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOPAJAMAS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Good flavor! I used chicken breasts instead of a whole chicken. I also put a few more veggies in and a small can of pimentos. Next time, I think I'll leave one can of the Rotel out and substitute a can of regular diced tomatoes. The two cans of rotel were a little spicey for my taste. Hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I used to make a similar Chicken spaghetti recipe that didn't have chili's, tomato sauce, or mushrooms but you put cream of chicken in it. My husband liked this new way even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Prep time was a lot more than 15 minutes. That would have gotten it four stars, but it was soooooo good. Made exactly by the recipe. Even topped with shredded cheese. I will definitely use this recipe again, only next time I'll buy the already chopped veggies, and will probably use less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
WOW- yum yum yum! Very delicious and easy recipe! I made it in the crock pot. I will make this often. My boyfriend even called his buddy to have him come try it he liked it that much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Delish!!! A nice change of spaghetti. Used cheddar, not velveeta - which makes it less creamy, but more healthy. Added zucchini. Used chicken tenders and fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
My family loved it! I cooked the chicken in the crock pot all day to save a little time in the evening and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I thought this was pretty good. I was hustling around my kitchen and forgot the garlic. I normally love garlic, but I would say that you should save yourself from washing your mincer and leave it out. I also left out the mushrooms. I used a 10 oz. bag of coiled vermicelli and I thought that was perfect. I used about 1/2-2/3 cup of the reserved chicken broth to poor over my pan before putting in the oven. I do have to say that this recipe did seem like a huge mess and a lot of trouble for "spaghetti", but I think it would have been easier had I followed the advice of others and bought a rotisserie chicken, or boiled chicken breasts. It was quite a nice change from normal spaghetti for my husband and I. However, even with the mild tomatoes and green chilies, it was too spicy for my 2 1/2 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Meatballs and Spaghetti

What's cooking in Chicago? Kim's healthy chicken meatballs and spaghetti.

Chicken Spaghetti II

See how to make a cheesy, quick-and-easy pasta sauce for spaghetti.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Chicken

A simple mixed nut pesto pairs perfectly with nutty whole grain spaghetti.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States